host2 www.parkslopeparents.com
serv2 www.parkslopeparents.com

Tribeca Pediatrics (Park Slope)

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
Tribeca Pediatrics (Park Slope)

Description

We don't have a description for this business. If this is your business and you'd like to find out how to improve this page, please get in touch.

Reviews (83)

  • Pediatrician Rec

    We have been seeing Dr Huggins at the Tribeca in Park Slope (5th ave.) and are very very happy!
  • Doctor Recommendations

    I have no complaints about Tribeca Pediatrics in Park Slope. We've seen every doctor since August 2020 and they have all been very nice, supportive, helpful, etc.
  • Recommendation for specific pediatrician at Tribeca Pediatrics Park Slope location?

    We had to go in for an emergency sick visit recently and ended up seeing Dr. Patel. We were really impressed with her bedside manner as well as the way she communicated with us. We’ll continue with her for sure.
  • Recommendation for specific pediatrician at Tribeca Pediatrics Park Slope location?

    Love Dr Kilmer!
  • Recommendation for specific pediatrician at Tribeca Pediatrics Park Slope location?

    We see Dr Kilmer, and she’s been wonderful! I have 3 boys so I’m feel like there at least once a month. She has excellent bedside manner and is great with a range of kid ages (my kids are 1, 4, 7).
  • Recommendation for specific pediatrician at Tribeca Pediatrics Park Slope location?

    We absolutely love Dr Huggins!
  • Recommendation for specific pediatrician at Tribeca Pediatrics Park Slope location?

    Our older son sees Dr. Kilmer and our younger son sees dr Patel we really love them both!!
  • Best Pediatricians Park Slope

    We’ve been to the TB Prospect Heights location (Flatbush and 6th Ave) and Paul Slope location (5th Ave and 8th St). We just loooove both Dr. Patel and Dr. Coelho. Both are thorough and have such warm bedside manners. I cannot say enough good things about them. We’ve been very happy with TB, overall, bc they are a large group. It’s so easy to contact their various depts— billing, referrals, on-call for after hours help. They’ve been great with both Zoom and in-person visits After hours calls are actually better after 9pm. Before, it’s an RN and after, an MD. I don’t love every single doctor at both offices. You always find those with personalities as a better or worse match to you. But, the overall experience has been excellent. Especially Drs. Patel and Coelho. Highly recommend
  • Best Pediatricians Park Slope

    We tried two other practices in park slope before we ended up loving Tribeca. We haven't seen any Dr we didn't like, they always get back to us super quick and their off hours answering service is great and we've always gotten a quick call back.
  • Best Pediatricians Park Slope

    We love them! We personally know and love Dr Gold, Dr Coelho and Dr Patel. Schedule early appts with different ones, see who you click with, and going forward request to see that doctor! The nice thing about a large practice is that in a pinch, there’s always someone who will see you!
  • Baby Safety Classes- virtual?

    We took one virtually through Tribeca Pediatrics. It was a CPR and infant safety class and it was well done!
  • Review from the 2020 Birthing Experience Survey

    Cpr class at Tribeca peds- very helpful and entertaining enough. Would recommend
  • Do you have a pediatricians you like?

    We are very happy with Tribeca Pediatrics (we see Dr Coelho at Park Slope office). They are not for everyone though. They recommend sleep training early, 8 weeks, which rubs some people the wrong way but has worked like a charm with both my kids. They definitely take a less is more approach with antibiotics and meds (like letting fevers run their course rather than treating immediately). I love how accessible they are, how easy it is to get appointments, their office runs very smoothly, never long waits, and the doctors of course.
  • Recommendation for Tribeca Pediatrics pediatrician at Park Slope or Prospect Heights locations

    I really like Dr. Coelho at the Park Slope location! He’s very thorough.
  • Recommendation for Tribeca Pediatrics pediatrician at Park Slope or Prospect Heights locations

    We love Dr. Gold in the Park Slope office. But we had to see other doctors in that office and they were all great.
  • Pediatrician that takes GHI/Emblem Health

    Tribeca Pediatrics is great and take GHI/Emblem Health.
  • Pediatricians in Center Slope

    We’ve been happy with Tribeca Pediatrics on 5th ave btwn 8th and 9th. They have certain visits the are specifically for same day sick visits. Also, their office on Flatbush and 7th Ave. is open both Sat and Sun.
  • pediatrician recommendations

    I second this! After trying two other pediatricians we found Dr. Coelho and we’re so happy we did! Knowledgeable, sweet and caring, and realistic. We use him for our 3 year old and 9 month old! Never had a problem, and always accommodating questions and the occasional tardiness...
  • pediatrician recommendations

    We see Dr. Cohelo at Tribeca Pediatrics. We love him! He’s at the Prospects Heights and Park Slope offices. I love his bedside manner and I find him realily knowledgeable. With TB, you can see anyone available, and we do, for sick visits. But for the well-visits, I make sure it’s always Dr. Cohelo bc he’s just wonderful.
  • Vegan Friendly Pediatrician

    We go to the Park Slope location of Tribeca Pediatrics, too (and love it!), and though the two main people we see regularly (Dr. Gold and Bridie) have never questioned our choice to raise our kids veg, there was at least one other doctor at the practice who we saw on a busy day who was surprised we weren't transitioning my youngest to cow's milk at 12 months (why would we if neither of her parents drink milk?). So, perhaps it was a blip and more of an exception to the rule, but worth mentioning!
  • good lab for baby blood draw?

    We go to TriBeCa Pediatrics and they tested it on the spot. It was really nice to get the results right away (I assume they can’t do that for more complex diagnostic tests but it’s great for the standard check ups). I also thought the nurse did a great job, and I’m super squeamish about blood.
  • General practitioner and pediatrician recommendati...

    We like Dr. Gold at Tribeca pediatrics Park Slope location very very much. Initially, we had another pediatrician at this practice, but immediately switched to Dr Gold after we had a sick visit and she was treating my son. My son loves her.
  • 2018 Birth Survey

    All the classes were fine. Infant CPR stood out as a very good and important class.
  • CPR training for nanny

    Tribeca Pediatrics has one for $85.
  • Child Birth Classes

    We took with the CPR & Safety class with Tribeca Pediatrics with Vanessa Anton, and she was excellent.
  • [Fall2015Babies] Blood draw for toddler

    We had an easy-as-pie experience with Bridie at Park Slope TriBeCa Pediatrics
  • Re: Kind of hate my pediatrician? Venting and looking for advice

    We go to Tribeca pediatrics- in the daytime you can call and ask a nurse to call you back about anything, not just emergencies. For emergencies you can call anytime and someone is always on call to help you. I have had to call several times and have never had a bad experience.
  • Re: Kind of hate my pediatrician? Venting and looking for advice

    Oy vei! Hope the little one is feeling better. We have been with Tribeca Peds and have been *very* happy with them. They have good on call hours, competent staff on the phone and at least one location is open at all times. Hang in there and please find a pediatrician who treats you and your kiddo with the kindness and respect you deserve!
  • Re: Kind of hate my pediatrician? Venting and looking for advice

    Sorry to hear that! Tribeca Peds certainly has its pluses and minuses, but our experience has been quite positive. We have called them several times at all hours and never felt as though we were putting them out. They were always gracious and helpful. They're also like Starbucks and have one on practically every corner.
  • Quick summary: Pediatrician who takes Oscar

    Turns out Tribeca Pediatrics started taking Oscar this year! They're currently not listed on the Oscar website. So, huge thanks to those of you who responded with the tip! (submitted March 2016)
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Dr. Gold came and spoke to our PSP mommy group, about what to look for and ask when meeting pediatricians. I didn't have to make an appointment, i knew I liked her energy, and laid back demeanor. Their philosophy is very low intervention, which I really liked. I don't love that they don't require patients get vaccinated, but i've been assured that most families are doing vaccines and they are very cognizant to keep sick non vaccinated children away from the rest of the group. Otherwise, i've liked every dr we've met - Dr. Ivy we've seen the most, she is sweet, and very to the point. She looks young, which i think throws off some parents, but I think she's very capable. Easy check in and check out, and easy to make appointments. Insurance: yes, they take our insurance and we've never had an issue Based on a May 2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: Tribeca has been wonderful in that they are very convenient for us and have basically zero wait times. We've considered switching numerous times, however, because they do take a very laissez faire approach to potential issues. I respect that to the extent it helps new parents to hear that "everything is normal," but I don't like the fact that we discovered my son's milk and soy protein intolerance through my own research and experimenting. Even after switching him to a hypoallergenic formula had a DRASTIC effect on his happiness and ability to sleep, they treated us like it was all in our minds. It's patronizing and unhelpful. Insurance: They take our insurance. Based on a 2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    I find all of the doctors here to be very knowledgable. They all speak quickly and are a little aggressive. The office is lovely and the practice is remarkably well-organized (ex. when I got a referral, they even cross-referenced it with my insurance to be sure it would work for us!). I can't say that I love any of the doctors we've seen. The "hands off" approach of the practice doesn't rest so well with me, for some reason. Insurance: Yes. We've had no problems. Based on a June2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    We really appreciate Dr. Gold's practical approach to parenting - our favorite piece of advice was to think of our baby as if he is our third child, in which case we would have to take him everywhere and expose him to germs from loving siblings. She is very kind but also very straightforward and really set our expectations at the first appointment in terms of what we could expect in the first eight weeks, which made us feel much better when our angel baby turned into quite a fusser after his first two weeks. Insurance: They take my insurance (Empire BCBS) and we have not had issues thus far. Based on a December2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    They are very hands off approach, meaning they won't throw antibiotics at every cold, which is nice. They're also all for sleep training and letting babies eat solids in no particular order (no waiting three days, no limiting what types of foods to give, etc.). Insurance: My insurance covered the whole cost of my breast pump! Based on a May2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: Very informative and reassuring, not the most personal experience, but very convenient! Insurance: Y Based on a July2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: Have never had to wait for my appointment (except when bringing in sick baby on the weekend), all of the staff have been sweet and helpful. Despite hearing that some of the staff would be a little pushy in pushing their parenting philosophies, we've never found that to be the case. We also love that they send us an email a week or so before appointments telling us what to expect during that appointment. Insurance: No problems! Based on a October2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: Was excited to go to South Slope but ran into issues from the start. From the first appointments with my newborn, I didn't feel the examinations were thorough (often missed the thrush until we pointed it out) and Dr Cao was on vacation (it was summer so I understand) so we saw different doctors almost every time through the 3 month appt. We didn't feel the was any urgency to fix the thrush so after 13 weeks or trying to deal with it we finally asked for a culture. After two weeks of no results we were finally told the test results had been misfiled. We switched to TriBeCa Pediatrics shortly thereafter. We have been seeing Ivy Grodman who we are lukewarm on. Our son has some developmental issues and I'm not sure she has the experience we need as she's quite young. There hasn't been any helpful insight or feedback from our appts regarding our son's delays. We asked for referrals to Early Intervention (she never brought the program up as an option) and she told us we probably wouldn't qualify. We just finished getting approved for the program after receiving unanimous recommendations for approval from the three therapists who evaluated our son, all of whom told us our son was severely delayed and needed additional help in a big way. Insurance: Very easy with Aetna
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: Really liked the nurses line for answering questions. Practice runs smoothly re appointments and billing and records transfer. Live how hip and modern and convenient it is. Did not connect well with our pediatrician. Got very confusing advice about feeding the baby which caused tremendous stress to me. So we switched to another practice. Insurance: Yes and no problem.
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: We have never had a big problem with the baby, but we are happy in general with the practice. We want to change our pediatrician inside the practice, as the one we have seems to be too young and childless to understand some of the issues we are asking her. Insurance: None.
  • Re: TriBeCa Pediatrics

    I second [previous poster]'s strong recommendation for Dr Gold at Tribeca Pediatrics.
  • Re: TriBeCa Pediatrics

    I highly recommend Tribeca, especially Dr. Gold. She is a great combination of low-key and thorough, warm, but firm--and really she's magic with the kids. The staff is efficient and so pleasant. They always remember me, no matter how many parents they see in a day. They send me the forms and referrals I need via email the day I request them.
  • ps39, ps107, ps372 ??

    Welcome! Tribeca Pediatrics is on 8th St. and 5th Ave., so that would be very convenient for you. Not sure what your parenting philosophy is, but their advice tends to lean on the intense side (e.g. very early cry-it-out). However, their medical expertise is fantastic. (Reviewed May 2015)
  • Re: [PSP] CPR course recommendation

    Check the website for TriBeCa pediatrics- they do periodic classes in their park slope office - both affordable and condensed!
  • Re: ISO pediatrician recommendations..

    Not sure which location you went to, but the Tribeca Pediatrics on 5th Avenue in the Slope has separate waiting areas for well children (back) and sick children (front). (July 2014)
  • Back Ear piercing - recent postings

    I got them pierced at Tribeca Pediatrics when they still did it, I just called to see if I could bring her in to have one side repierced so it is even but they no longer do it.
  • Re: Feedback on Tribeca Pediatrics in PS?.

    I love Tribeca Pediatrics! The doctors are all great (we've seen three, though we mostly see Dr. Gold, who I adore), as is the support staff. They are very non-alarmist, flexible about vaccination schedules, have great perspectives on parenting challenges, and don't tend to overmedicate. Because it's a chain of offices, there's always someone on call at any hour, and I find I always get a call-back within a half hour or so even at night or on the weekend. And they keep one office open on weekends, so if you need to see a doctor on a Saturday, which we once did because of a burn, you can just go to the office that's open that day. I highly recommend them.
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    We have moved to TriBeCa Pediatrics after three years with PS, and could not be happier. Wait times are ten-times shorter, and there is way more love and care in that place than we could have imagined,
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    We have been with Tribeca Pediatrics since my daughter was born...now 4 1/2. We second [above] recommendation wholeheartedly!
  • (no subject)

    My daughter sees Dr. Shelley Satterlee at Tribeca Pediatrics on 5th avenue and 9th street, and it's been a wonderful experience. They take a lot of insurance plans. I also hear that Dr. Gold at the practice is really good as well!
  • (no subject)

    We are now at the Park Slope branch of Tribeca Pediatrics, under the care of the incomparable Dr. Gold (and no other doctors are as good as Gold, we've found). Super efficient, highly computerized. Where it was an ordeal just to get Park Slope Pediatrics' staff to fill out the form for school or camp, at Tribeca you just go online and click a button and it's mailed to you! I've never waited more than 15 min. And the lollipops are the neat double-flavor kind. One thing is that the practice is small and if you schedule an emergency visit it appears you are seen by a nurse practitioner, rather than your doctor. (April 2012)
  • (no subject)

    we go to tribeca pediatrics in park slope. we've had some waits there but never over half an hour. and the staff is quite friendly. our son actually LOVES "going to see dr gold" because she has good toys. the waiting room is a bit too child friendly. our son has made up illnesses to go to the doctor. (April, 2012)
  • (no subject)

    Tribeca Pediatrics do blood work for a small charge. Not 100% sure but they may see non-patients too. They do a great job, making it as painless as they can. They don't use a tourniquet, just prick the end of the finger. You can go to TriBeCa pediatrics, even if you're not a patient, if it's just for a small sample like for the lead test. They were amazing. We took our son there and they gave him a lolli and quickly pricked his finger and he didn't even cry. Not sure if they take larger samples...
  • (no subject)

    We've been with Tribeca Pediatrics since my daughter's birth (she's now 15 months) and we've been very happy with the service. Dr Gold is lovely, very down-to-earth and pragmatic (which suits me), and professional. It is true that the visits don't take that long (ie nowhere near the 40 mins the poster below mentioned), but she's always answered all my questions (maybe I just don't have that many?) and I've always left feeling reassured and well-looked after. All the other staff have also been great, and the out-of-hours on-call service, which we have had to use twice, has been extremely helpful. (Aug 2011)
  • (no subject)

    I love Tribeca Pediatrics and Dr Gold. All the staff are very friendly and approachable, Reggie at the front desk is awesome. In terms of sleep training, I knew that I didn't want to do it, so just never brought it up and neither did Dr Gold, so it was a non issue for us. (Aug 2011)
  • (no subject)

    I like Dr. Gold! She's been great, and she knows the doctors from the NICU where my son was treated for 5+ weeks, so that made us feel better, when we switched over. (Aug 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We switched to tribeca from park slope peds and have been very happy. Dr. Gold is great and so is the np. I have found the waits to be surprisingly short and the front dest staff pleasant and knowledgeable. They offer parenting/breastfeeding groups as well. (Aug 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We really like Tribeca and Dr. Gold. She's great with babies, and has a very no-nonsense approach. We've been very happy. Also, everytime my daughter has been sick, I've been able to call and they'd get right back to me to answer any questions and figure out if we needed medical attention. And the times she needed to see the doctor, we were there within a couple of hours. (Aug 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We have being going to Tribeca Pediatrics and Dr. Gold since my daughter's birth last July and have been very happy there. I'm sure Dr. Gold's style may not be for everyone, but we appreciate her no nonsense approach. She has a great way with our daughter and has always given us very sound, practical advice. We also love the staff. Elizabeth is wonderful and warm and always remembers our daughter when we come in. We've seen the NP, Bridie, once and she was great too. And Reggie at the front desk is on it! In addition, we like that there are multiple locations in Brooklyn and Manhattan, and have used a few different offices for sick visits when we needed to be seen right away. (Aug 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We have been with Tribeca Pediatrics (Park Slope) since they opened their new office on 5th Ave. We are quite happy with the care we have gotten. I have two children (4 and 6) and the staff know us well after a few too many sick visits last winter. We have always gotten a same day sick appt when we needed it and the recommendations and care we got for my son’s tonsillectomy were great. Dr Gold went out of her way to make check up phone calls on us when my son went through an intense battle with strep. My children love the office and the play space (and of course the lollipops). I’m anti-candy but since my kids see it as such a treat, they do LOVE to go to the doctor. The nurse practicioner, Bridie, is fantastic and well qualified for seeing us when Dr Gold is out or busy. (Feb 2011)
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Dr. Gold and all of the other staff we've encountered at Tribeca Pediatrics have been very warm, calm, non-alarmist and thorough. I like the wait and watch attitude/philosophy, as opposed to immediate treatment with medication (when appropriate). I also greatly appreciate the email newsletters that the practice sends from time to time. INSURANCE: We have United Healthcare and Dr. Gold is in-network for us. We have not experienced any insurance issues.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We had our first visit to Dr. Gold as a two-year checkup and found her to be friendly but unhelpful and very rushed (interrupted our questions to say she was only spending more time with us because it was our first visit), did not listen well and made assumptions about our toddler rather than asking questions about his development, forgot to do a few standard things. INSURANCE:
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Cons: They could be better. The office looks great, but I'm not sure how good it actually is. For example, they have great toys, but do you really want your kid touching toys that some sick kid just sneezed all over? The doctors have sometimes missed important problems. More than once I have left messages that haven't been returned. Had a bad experience with a very rude assistant/nurse. Pros: Great with insurance. Usually not much wait. Flexible with vaccinations. Office staff is usually friendly. INSURANCE: United Health Care Oxford AMAZING about filing claims, etc. NEVER a problem
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Overall, I love this place--it's convenient and super efficient and the staff has facilitated lots of last-minute appointments (with minimal waiting once i've gotten to the office). The billing is also very straight-forward, and you can do a lot of stuff easily online (request referrals, get forms for daycare). it's not like the stuff just goes into a black hole; they are on top of things! As with any busy practice, the appointments can feel rushed and sometimes I feel like my questions get cut off--she might start answering before i've finished, and the answer is, in fact, off point from what I had intended. (but isn't that what the mayo clinic web site is for, once i get home and don't feel so rushed?) INSURANCE: High Dedecutible Oxford
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We love Dr. Gold. She is warm and funny and irreverent and attentive. She has a wonderful way with our children and has gone above and beyond on numerous occasions, even meeting us on our corner long after the work day was over to check out a skin issue (that turned out to need to be removed) on our daughter's chest. INSURANCE: Oxford and Blue Cross/Blue Shield PPO
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Tribeca Pediatrics - Park Slope Office (and specifically Dr. TJ Gold) has been our pediatrician since the birth of our daughter in November 2009. I have only positive things to say about this office and Dr. Gold. Dr. Gold very patiently answered all of the questions my husband and I had as new parents. She offered helpful advice about breastfeeding, sleep patterns and developmental benchmarks. When my daughter began to exhibit some health issues, Dr. Gold was very proactive in finding the right specialist and then working closely with us and the specialist through many medical tests until the issue could be properly diagnosed. She has gone out of her way to call me at times that were convenient for me to follow up on my daughter's case. I am also a big fan of Elizabeth and Reggie. They are both very professional, kind, and generally interested in the health of my daughter. I highly recommend Tribeca Pediatrics. INSURANCE: Cigna Yes, Tribeca Pediatrics take this insurance. All claims have been filed correctly and promptly. I have not had any problems.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) I take all 3 of my children (ages 4months to 12y.o.) to Tribeca Pediatrics and they are great. The office staff are very personable and I never have to wait more than 10 minutes to be seen by the doctor. The doctors here seem open minded to different parenting styles have answered any and all of my questions ranging from delaying/ omitting vaccinations to general wellness. INSURANCE: I used to have AETNA and recently switched to United Healthcare. TP takes both and I haven't had any issues filing claims.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) I love everyone at Tribeca Peds. They have taken excellent care of my two boys, even calling to check in repeatedly over christmas when the youngest was hospitalized. Neither boy ever complains about going to the doctor, or ever cries when there. They are supportive of our philosophies and give their opinions when asked. INSURANCE: Healthnet- no problems with claims
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) The doctors here (we've seen all, and the nurse practitioner) have a no-nonsense attitude that we appreciate. We are pro-vaccine, pro-CIO, pro-crib, etc., and they are accepting of these views. However, they are also open to the anti-vaccine crowd and don't give people a lot of grief either way. The office is organized and pleasant, if somewhat impersonal. INSURANCE: Oxford has been accepted with ZERO problem. They are very competent with insurance.
  • Dr Gold - Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Dr Gold is terrific. She listens well and is always calm and collected - a big plus for new parents. We have had an easy time getting questions answered quickly at odd hours, which for me is the perk of a doctor who is part of a larger practice. INSURANCE: We started with United Healthcare and now have Blue Cross / Blue Shield. She takes both. We haven't had to file any wacky claims, but everything has been very smooth so far.
  • Dr Gold - Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Tribeca Pediatrics works very much with the parents. There is no one right or wrong way. They don't ovemedicate, but give helpful suggestions how to solve any issues. On the other hand they are extremely well connected when it comes to treating anything that involves a specialist. Being part of the Tribeca Pediatric network allows parents to take advantage of extended opening hours in other locations (for example on weekends). Their computerized syatem allows evey doctor who might treat your child to have a complete overview on your child's medical history. That said, the Park Slope staff are very knowlegable, warm, and wonderful. It is a very intimate atmpsphere, while taking advantage of the perks of a big practic. INSURANCE: AETNA - yes. Again, Tribeca Pediatrics is always on top of any insurance issues, billing issues are resolved fast and efficiently.
  • Dr Gold - Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We switched to Dr. Gold from a rather hands-off pediatrician. We switched because we moved and wanted a closer pediatrician, but I wanted a change. Having had that hands-off, no-worries experience with our previous pediatrician, I SO appreciated Dr. Gold's proactive approach. She evaluated each of my twins as individuals. One of my twins is a Special Needs kid with a lot of sensory issues - she took great care to approach problems in a way that was suitable for him. I have absolutely LOVED every specialist she has sent us to seen - I believe she only sends us to the "best". INSURANCE: Oxford - We pay a co-pay at the office, they do all the filing
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) I like Dr. Gold very much, with a few reservations. She is warm, informative and thorough. She seems to remember and know us every time we come in, and I feel that she connects with my baby. She has a low-fuss approach, which has helped me with first-time-parent jitters. I particularly like her approach to introducing solids because she doesn't stress you out with fears of allergies or of doing something wrong. The best part was that she urged us to let our baby taste many different flavors at an early age (just by dipping our finger and putting it in his mouth) so that he would eat a variety of foods. It was a lot of fun, and our baby has grown up eating "real" food. My main complaint about her is that she can be judgmental and unhelpful on the topic of infant sleep. My baby was kind of a nightmare sleeper, and her only advice was "don't rush in." She seemed convinced that my son would settle himself after awhile. When I explained that instead of settling himself he cried until he vomited, she really had no other advice. She just repeated the same advice. A few other things she said about sleep made me feel bad and were not helpful, like when I asked for advice about how to lengthen naps. Other parents have had the same problem, and I know at least one who has left over it. Ultimately I decided that my parenting style in regard to sleep is not a medical issue and that I could seek advice on this topic elsewhere. Once I made up my mind not to talk to Dr. Gold about sleep, I was extremely happy in every other respect. INSURANCE: I have Empire, and I have had no problems. They take care of everything.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    Delay Vaccines? Yes (Review Feb.2011) We really like the Tribeca practice, and though we like both Dr Read and Brightey, we prefer to meet with Dr Gold. I hear they favor CIO for babies, but that has not been an issue for us yet. They have a more hands off approach that we really agree with. INSURANCE: Health Net They were fine until they double charged us the deductible for the baby's birth. Now they are being awful to deal with
  • (no subject)

    TriBeCa pediatrics is great about figuring out a plan with you but also holds vaccine info sessions for free. (june 2010)
  • (no subject)

    We've been going to Tribeca Pediatrics since our twins, now 17 months, were about 5/6 months old (we had a really bad experience with previous pediatrician). We used to see Dr. Tholany at Boreum Hill and, since the new office in the Slope opened, now we see Dr. Gold. We really like Dr. Gold although I have with her the same feeling as with all the other doctors I have met in United States since moving from Italy, they are so specialized that cannot see one inch away from their specialty and have very little knowledge about alternative medicine. Anyway, we used to co-sleep and we haven't always followed the practice suggestions but we have NEVER felt blamed or judged by any of the doctors or the nurses (by the way, Elizabeth in the slope office is great!). We are following our own schedule with vaccinations and never felt any pressure to do it their way. (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    There are 2 doctors at this location - Dr. Gold, who I think is awful, judgmental and a bad listener. Britie Hatch is the nurse practitioner and she's lovely. Really sweet, really knows her stuff, she's on maternity leave but should be back in early May. (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    I switched to the p. slope tribeca from another practice. I have had one sick visit and one well visit, and a couple of calls. I really like them. I don't feel too rushed, it is very well run and friendly, and there care has been careful, prompt, and down to earth. From my fairly limited experience, I am a big fan. (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    We have been seeing Andrea Berne the nurse practitioner since my oldest son was born (now 13 years!). the pediatrician there is great too. my 3 kids love going to the practice and we are very happy with the practice in general! (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    I love Dr. Gold there. She has useful info at every appt regarding my newborn's development and always has time for my questions. Highly recommended! (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    I see Dr. Gold at TP with my 2 children 2 years old and 7 months. I love her and after seeing a few doctors and not being happy.. i feel i found the best doc in all of NYC! The office is great and i never have to wait.. thought my daughter would love to wait as the waiting room has such a great toy area! Dr. Gold has all the time in the world for my questions and has given me the best advice. My son was sleeping all night long at 4 months! (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    We see Dr. Gold! She is great. There is a great waiting/play area, too. (March, 2010)
  • (no subject)

    I really like dr gold- super mellow, good sense of humor, lives in the neighborhood and has children of her own. My son is only 4 1/2 months, but the office and dr. Gold have been great. (March, 2010)