host2 www.parkslopeparents.com
serv2 www.parkslopeparents.com

Si Se Puede! Women's Cooperative, We Can Do It! Inc.

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
Si Se Puede! Women's Cooperative, We Can Do It! Inc.

Description

We don't have a description for this business. If this is your business and you'd like to find out how to improve this page, please get in touch.

Reviews (53)

  • ISO: Housecleaner

    One more vote for si se puede. Our cleaner is also Maria (not sure if it's the same Maria :) and she is terrific. We've been working with her for over two years.
  • ISO: Housecleaner

    hi, another vote for si se puede! https://wecandoit.coop/. Our cleaner, Maria, is excellent.
  • ISO: Housecleaner

    I would highly recommend Si Se Puede in Sunset Park. It’s a women-owned and run coop. We found our housekeeper, Reyna, through them about 6 years ago and have never looked back!
  • Does anyone use a housecleaning service?

    I found someone wonderful through Si Se Puede! Highly recommend.
  • Shout out to Si Se Puede cleaning

    Yes! Maria has been working for me for 11 years and counting! I love her, and found her through Si Se Puede.
  • Shout out to Si Se Puede cleaning

    Agreed! Se Se Puede is the best cleaning service! It's a cooperative, which means that the women are part-owners of the business and have more control over their livelihoods. Many agency-employed home cleaners/domestic workers are paid pennies and treated very badly. Si Se Puede is a wonderful alternative! They also make their own eco-friendly cleaning products! Can't say enough good things!!
  • Shout out to Si Se Puede cleaning

    I third this shout out! So quick to connect us with a cleaner who's been absolutely incredible.
  • Shout out to Si Se Puede cleaning

    I second this shout out! We found our stellar home cleaner through Si Se Puede and she has been working for us since - for the past 4.5 years. I definitely recommend checking out this woman-run co-operative of hard working people!
  • Shout out to Si Se Puede cleaning

    Upon recommendation from a few families here, I hired SiSePuede cleaning. The 2 women assigned to our job are incredibly lovely and have been here already since 9a. I just found one of them cleaning the inside of my toaster oven - insanity! I'm so happy to have found them. Super recommend. I love that I pay them directly, too. They are working hard!
  • cleaning service needed

    I'll second the rec for Sí se puede / We Can Do It Co-op. We just had our apartment cleaned after a renovation project and they did a very thorough job. I thought the price was very fair for the amount of work involved (they were cleaning about 650 sq ft, and they were here for just over 6 hours). And the cleaners were also very friendly and courteous. (July 2019)
  • cleaning service needed

    I've heard wonderful things about this service: https://wecandoit.coop/ Extra plus is that it's a woman-run women-owned worker cooperative. (July 2019)
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    We have been working with someone from Sí Se Puede for almost two years. She's wonderful. We tipped on the initial visit, but not on subsequent visits. There is a price premium on the initial visit but it wasn't proportional to the amount of additional work she did, in our case at least. Although we do not tip, we did increase her pay after a year. She didn't ask for a raise, but it seemed only fair as we see her regularly (every two weeks) and the prices for new customers have increased. We bumped her pay by about the same amount. We're happy with her work and it didn't seem right to pay below market rate. We also do a day's pay as bonus during the holidays.
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    I have used them several times, first as a team and then the same person repeatedly. They always do an amazing job, have had to ask them to leave before (after 6 hours and still cleaning), and I am never disappointed. I love the cooperative approach and supporting such a great organization. I always tip about 20%.
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    Love my helper from Si Se Peude. She comes every two weeks. I tipped the first time and at the holidays tip a day’s pay, along the same lines as my babysitter one week bonus.
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    We really like the cleaner from si si puede we use. She does a far more thorough and consistent job for less than we were paying an eco-cleaning service, and I like that the money goes directly to her. We tipped on top of the first appt as suggested, and that appt did prove to be a deep clean that took longer than she now needs to clean our place monthly.
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    I’ve been using the same cleaner from them since 2011. I’m thrilled! I don't tip.
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    They are a great organization (and actually part of a larger collective). It is a cooperative so each person you work with is essentially an independent contractor. The group decides collectively what the rates will be (they have a clear explanation as to what the costs are depending on the size of your apartment and the various things you want done) and the money goes directly to that person. We have someone come every two weeks (the same person). I do not tip. However, at holiday time I do give her a day's pay as a bonus. I also pay monthly into her health benefits (which was optional for me to do -- though not sure it was just via the person who cleans my apartment or if it was set up via the cooperative).
  • Si Si Puede - have you used them & do you tip?

    We happily pay someone from Si Se Puede to come once a month and do a relatively deep clean on our apartment. We've had a great experience. (I should also note we've never employed another cleaner or company.) From what I understand, each individual cleaner may have different rates. We usually generously tip because we want to ensure our cleaner receives a living wage, which since she has children is about $30/hour. For us, that works out to about a 30% tip, which we personally feel comfortable with once a month.
  • Cleaning Service

    I second Si Se Puede!! Wonderful cooperative.
  • Cleaning Service

    I highly recommend working with Si Se Puede! They are wonderful and you can set the schedule.
  • Cleaner alone at apartment?

    We had someone from Si Se Puede come to clean a couple weeks ago. We greeted her at 8am to show her the place and confirm the price, and I asked her to lock up and leave our key under the mat when finished. I told her to call or text with any questions, but she had none. I also wrote down some specific things to do, which I also showed her. I love coming home to a home that was cleaned in my absence- it’s the best! I have felt nervous about leaving a stranger in my home, but that’s why I chose to use an agency- additional accountability and vouching. I had a good experience. You can also call the company to ask the same question!
  • Chiropractor...and cleaner!

    We also use Si Se Puede after getting a ton of recommendations for them and couldn’t be happier! We pay $100 for our 2 bedroom, 1 bath... you can go on their website and I believe they’ll give you prices.
  • Chiropractor...and cleaner!

    I found our current housecleaner through Si Se Puede. It's a cooperative of immigrant women designed to create a living wage, amongst other things (https://wecandoit.coop/). The rate depends on your apartment size I'm guessing, but we pay $110 for each cleaning. I really like their organization and the woman we've worked with.
  • Chiropractor...and cleaner!

    For cleaning, I highly recommend calling Sí Se Puede. It’s a women-run and owned business that pays fair wages and has an overall great mission. https://wecandoit.coop/
  • Cleaning person?

    I second Si Se Puede. We found our cleaning person through them as well. She is very reliable and does a great job. Has had keys to our home for the past 6 years, never had any issues. Highly recommend the service!
  • Cleaning person?

    We recently had a great experience with the si si puede coop in sunset park. The first person who came did such a fantastic job—more thorough than any past cleaner—that we immediately made her our go-to person. And she used only vinegar and baking soda. I also like that it’s a flat rate that goes into the pocket of the person who cleans. https://www.wecandoit.coop/
  • Home cleaners

    I also just had a great experience with Si Se Puede!
  • Home cleaners

    I second the Si Se Puede cooperative- the cleaners do a really great job!
  • Home cleaners

    The Si Se Puede cooperative is fantastically thorough and has a great mission.
  • Recommendation for Deep Cleaning

    My little one just started crawling and I used Flor from Si Se Puede Womens Cooperative. She is amazing!
  • Re: Deep clean housecleaning service recommendation

    I just had a great experience with Si Se Puede, a coop in Sunset Park that provides living-wage cleaning jobs. The person who cleaned our house was extremely thorough and great to work with.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    We've used them, and loved the woman we had. She cleaned our house top to bottom for a (in my mind) reasonable rate. Attention to detail in organization was beyond my expectation.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    Afsari Jahan, part of the coop, has been keeping our apartment spic n span for almost three years now, and she's fantastic. We only went through the coop for the first appointment (though she was recommended by a friend), and after that set up everything through her personally, so I can't really speak to the way it runs or anything. But I highly recommend her! Let me know if I can answer any specific questions.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I've used them. They're great. They also tend to be cheaper, since you're not paying an owner *and* a worker.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I booked my cleaner Griselda through them and she is fantastic! Highly recommended. The price might be a little more than other services, but the quality of the job is amazing.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I've used them! They are wonderful!
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I used them for the deep clean after our renovation, and they were awesome. On time, very thorough, and professional. Also, I love the idea of a cooperative, so I would definitely use them again. Best of luck!
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I use it and have been so happy. We got a referral for one cleaning person from them, and have only used her since. She is extremely good and reliable; before her we had many other people who showed up a few times and then didn't follow through. The worker we got through the collective is more expensive than others we've used, but having someone good and reliable is worth it to me. Someone at the collective called right away when we submitted an inquiry, and then since we've only communicated directly with our worker. I've had a great experience.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I use si se puede and the woman they sent me is amazing! She completely deep cleans my apartment. It is a little pricey, but we use it every other month or so to get things really clean and do a little maintenance in between. Also, all of the money you pay goes to the worker, and it works out to a livable wage. It's a great service.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    I use them. They schedule someone to come the first time and then as long as it's a good fit you schedule with that person from there out. They solicit feedback after that first visit too. For the number of hours spent it seems a bit pricey - after the first visit that took longer my place gets cleaned in about 4 hours and it's $120 for a 2br 1000 sq ft - probably took about 6h that first visit. You pay the person who comes directly. Things seem clean afterwards in ways they wouldn't be if I had done it myself (and I don't do half the things If I'm cleaning - mopping, dusting, etc) but it's not a deep clean - no dusting the baseboards, though I bet I could ask.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    We used and liked them. First set up goes through company and after that you coordinate directly with person who did the cleaning (if you want her again). Hope that's helpful.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    They are outstanding!
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    Yes! I had 2 that I scheduled regularly for a time and they were both wonderful and the rates very reasonable! Sweet, hard working women. When you call they will set you up with a cleaner and then you will handle coordination with that cleaner going forward. You can set up a regular thing with her based on your schedule then. You provide your own cleaning supplies. The organization does training but no back ground checks and no insurance if that matters to you. Pro's Well trained by the organization Very thorough Will use all natural cleaning products like vinegar and baking soda if that matters to you.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    They are great! We have used them twice- once you find a person you like you just deal directly with them. Both women were great, the first had to change her schedule and it didn't work for us anymore. So we foundsomeone else through them and have been working with her for over two years. I would just send you her info, but I don't think she has any room in her schedule. The Collective is prompt in responding to your initial request and very easy to work with in general. Highly recommend.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    Yes, they're amazingly thorough. Everyone I know who has used their cleaners loves them. More expensive but they'll do a betterclean than most. It's also a great organization.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    We used them to find a cleaner when our beloved one was out on maternity. We really liked our cleaners, who did a great job. Highly recommended.
  • SUMMARY - Women's Collective for housecleaning services?

    Just used the Women's Collective for a cleaning in December. They got me in before the holidays and connected me to Noami, who did our 2br apartment and a great job for $125. She was here all day - 9 to 4 - and whipped the place into shape. As part of their practice, I've since hired Noami independent ally to come back for a monthly cleaning. The collective took a day or two to respond to my initial inquiry, but overall great experience.
  • Apartment Cleaning Cost (Dec 2013)

    Have you tried Si Se Puede (We Can Do It)? It's a cleaning co-op based in Sunset Park. I have paid $205 for my whole house to be cleaned--2 bedroom, 2 bath, LR, DR, kitchen, office. They sent two women who worked for about 8 hours. They were very thorough. Review submitted December 2013.
  • Apartment Cleaning Cost (Dec 2013)

    If your place hasn't been cleaned for a while, it may take many hours the first time! Some services call this a "deep clean" and, obviously, will cost more than a routine cleaning. It may include stuff like cleaning under heavy furniture or cleaning the inside of the oven, which you don't need to do every week. I recently used "We Can Do It/Si Se Puede", based in Sunset Park (the same service that Heidi mentioned above). A woman came to do a thorough, first-time cleaning of our 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment. Review submitted December 2013.
  • (Jan 2011)

    Comment: We found our housekeeper of 4 years through this organization. Read more about them on their website. Great group and amazing housekeeper. (Jan 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We Can Do It women's cooperative out of Center for Family life Is excellent for this. 718-633-4823. Just ask for the cleaning cooperative bc that is the main number, I believe. The women in this coop have been more thorough than any other cleaner I have used! (June 2012)
  • July 2010

    I recommend the wecandoit.coop. You supply the cleaning supplies and request they be as non-toxic as possible. They are lovely women and do an extremely thorough job.
  • (no subject)

    I've been helped in the house by Women's Coop since i was pregnant (almost 2 years ago) and cannot say but great things about them. They have sent always the same person (unless she was sick, that's when they found a substitute who could come on the same day/hour), who is very good in her job, takes all the time needed and doesn't miss a spot (se cleans my refrigerator every 2 weeks!!!!! never found a cleaning help who would do it without me asking). My kids love her (me too!) and look so happy when she comes in on tuesday morning. I highly recommend to support the Cooperative. (Recommended 1/10)