Premier Pediatrics

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
Premier Pediatrics

Description

Dr. Tamar Magnas - formerlly with the practice, but no longer

Reviews (83)

  • Doctor Recommendations

    Second for Premier Pediatrics! They have an app (Klara) through which you can get medical questions answered by a nurse or doctor during the day, and after hours have an on call service they use to either reach a doctor or nurse. They are affiliated with NYU.
  • Pediatrician doing sick visits

    Premier Pediatrics on 4th Avenue and Warren reserves appointment times for same-day sick visits, and they take GHI/EmblemHealth. All the doctors we've seen have been lovely.
  • ISO pediatrician in the Barclays / Boerum Hill / Park Slope area

    We live near Barclays and go to Premiere Pediatrics on 4th Ave. We’ve seen multiple doctors and they’ve all been great. The front desk staff and nurses are also very nice and helpful. Anytime we’ve had any issues the doctors have been quick to get back to us and they will open the office for weekend sick visits if needed. For regular appointments it’s usually very easy to get an appointment and you can do everything online
  • Pediatrician in Prospect Heights

    We have a 3.5 year old and also go to Premiere. They are a great practice, non-alarmist but also very patient with all of our new-parent questions and worries. We used their 24hr line several times and always had quick call backs in the middle of the night. May not be relevant, but we also appreciated the lactation consultant they had on staff when our son was born. We see Dr. Sarnoff when we can, but all the doctors have been good.
  • Pediatrician in Prospect Heights

    We really like Premiere Pediatrics. For me proximity is key esp in those early days where you’re zonked out your mind...and the 2-days-after-being-home walk to the Dr which I was told the woman has to do was really fun. Also just soooo many appointments in the first couple years! (Or was it just one? All a blur!) My daughter is 4 now. While there’s been some turnover it has not been a problem at all.
  • Pediatrician in Prospect Heights

    Been very happy with Premiere Pediatrics with both are kids, including a preemie with very severe reflux. All doctors are wonderful, we particularly like Dr. Patel & Dr. Sarnoff. Great online communication and they have always been non-alarmist and timely in their responses.
  • Recommendations and Process for choosing Pediatricians

    We’re with Premier Pediatrics. Found them by accident but they were close and reviews were good. We had a prenatal appt with them (pre-covid for our first baby, didn’t charge us). Been happy with them so far and will stick with them for our second baby. Also, they’re affiliated with NYU, where I’m delivering. Not essential but a bonus since I’m comfortable with NYU and they saw my first baby while we were still in the hospital. They always have someone on call and are nice even when you sound ridiculous calling them at 11pm about something that turns out to be nothing... (April 2021)
  • Pediatrician

    When my work insurance changed, I had to change and switched to Premier Pediatrics, which I like but it's a good 25-30 minute walk. I'm on the border of Clinton Hill and Bed-Stuy. (March 2021)
  • Pediatrician

    We take our boys (14-month-old twins) to Premier Pediatrics and love the practice. Our Dr. is Jon Sarnoff and def recommend him. When he is not available we get assigned to other doctors and in general, our experience has been great. They have an instant messaging service that I found super helpful in the first few months when I would have doubts and so would text them a question or send pictures. We would receive answers to our questions pretty quickly. This is quite valuable. The practice is more than a mile away from us and so it's not quite walkable on most days. That's the only disadvantage for us. (March 2021)
  • ISO: favorite doctor at Premier Pediatrics?

    We love Dr Patel (I think she’s just recently back from mat leave), Dr John (umm tevas anyone!), and the OG Dr Weinberger. (January 2021)
  • Pediatricians in the neighborhood

    We go to Premier Pediatrics on 4th Avenue and have been very happy there. It's a bit further but Pediatric Associates didn't take our insurance and we have never minded the distance. We see Dr. Weinberger but have been really thrilled with all of the doctors we've met. They take our concerns seriously but are very calm and non-alarmist. It's always easy to get sick and well visits. (January 2021)
  • Best Pediatricians Park Slope

    Having tried Tribeca Pediatrics, South Slope Pediatrics, and Premier Pediatrics, I would warmly recommend the last in the list. (December 2020)
  • Do you have a pediatricians you like?

    We went to Premier Pediatrics on 3rd Ave with our first when we lived in Gowanus— And we moved to Prospect Heights right after our second and are now going to Tribeca Pediatrics on Flatbush. Been very happy with both practices and both group of doctors. It’s really helpful to have a doctor’s office close by (within walking distance) for those times when you need to make a last minute sick visit appointment. (May 2020)
  • Do you have a pediatricians you like?

    We take our 23 month old to Premier Pediatrics on 4th Ave and love Dr. Sarnoff. Hillary, for BoCoCa, we’ve also heard wonderful things about Dr. Gilgoff and Dr. Aronov at Mt. Sinai at Cadman Plaza and Dr. Philippa Gordon on Court Street. I know easier said than done but try not to stress over this decision as you can always switch pediatricians very easily. Hope this helps. (May 2020)
  • Pediatricians in Center Slope

    We are 10-plus-year patients with Premier Pediatrics at 4th Ave and Warren and have always found them incredibly accommodating with same-day sick visits, which I really appreciated as a new parent. In fact, I remember them squeezing us in for a potential infant ear infection the day after Hurricane Sandy. Their office was packed because the Manhattan office had flooded badly, so patients and staff had all been bumped to Brooklyn, but they were cheerful and patient throughout what I am sure was a tough day. (October 2019)
  • Pediatrician Recommendations - South Slope

    I second Premier Pediatrics. We have been with PP for eight years (we have two children, a boy and a girl) and we think the practice is excellent. Top quality practice with smart doctors who take a no nonsense approach and have privileges at NYU. They do take time to listen and guide, though. Very supportive of breastfeeding. (December 2018)
  • Pediatrician Recommendations - South Slope

    Premier Pediatrics has pediatricians on-call for emergencies after hours (phone consults). We have been very with them - all their doctors are great). (December 2018)
  • Pediatric Recommendations in Northslope

    We're very happy with Premier Pediatrics, where we've been going since my first child was born 4 years ago. I don't mind seeing another doctor when we go in for a sick visit. For well visits (annuals) I try to stick with the same person, for consistency. I agree with the other things that have already been said in previous responses.
  • Pediatric Recommendations in Northslope

    We are also happy with Premier. We haven’t had to wait more than 5min for well visits, and the on-call docs have always been responsive and attentive with call backs and follow up. We specifically wanted to go with a practice where the doctors were accessible and we wouldn’t primarily be seeing a nurse, and where we could see the same doctor consistently. Premier has delivered on all accounts. We see Dr. Patel, have seen Dr Riffle and Capiola as well, and would recommend them all.
  • Pediatric Recommendations in Northslope

    Hi we go to Premier and see Dr. Weinberger but have had great experiences with the other docs for surprise sick visits. They have someone on call 24/7 and are really thoughtful and patient with parents. Warm friendly staff and we have never waited when we had to go for either sick or well visits. Big thumbs up from my two monkeys.
  • Lactation consultant, breastfeeding support groups?

    I also had a great experience with the lactation consultant at Premier Pediatrics when my daughter was first born and we were having some issues with breastfeeeding.
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Premier Pediatrics now offers this [lactation consultation] as part of their initial checkups. It was great! Based on 12/2016 birth experience
  • Re: Kind of hate my pediatrician? Venting and looking for advice

    We left our first pediatrician for the same reason. Cold demeanor and feeling scolded for calling after hours. We lasted one appointment and one call. When I phoned them to have our records sent over to our new pediatrician, they didn’t even ask why we were leaving. So I imagine it happens all the time at that place! We have been very happy with Premier Pediatrics. We see Dr. Julie Capiola and have had good experiences with other doctors there as well. Nurses and staff are lovely. Modern facility. We recommend.
  • Re: Kind of hate my pediatrician? Venting and looking for advice

    We have been with Premier Pediatrics in North Slope since 2010 and have had to make that after-hours call on a few occasion. We've never had an issue. Our daughter mainly sees Dr. Julie Capiola, but we've seen a few of the other doctors in certain situations and all gave competent care with a professional, caring demeanor. Highly recommend this practice from our experience.
  • Re: Kind of hate my pediatrician? Venting and looking for advice

    We are with Premier Pediatrics in north slope and they've been responsive with emergency calls and it's easy to get appointments and they are open until 7 pm.
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Great Pediatricians post delivery. Make sure you set up a relationship in advance of delivery though so post-hospital tests (bilirubin) can be taken care of. Pediatrician does NOT have a comprehensive in-office lab. Insurance: Yes. Insurance has been easy. Based on a March 2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    I love this place. Large practice so you often see a different doctor but that is OK. They are all great and I've had nothing but great experience here. Insurance: Based on a May 2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Dr. Price at Premier Pediatrics Review: Dr. Price was excellent, he put us at ease, and guided us on weight gain and related issues. Insurance: Yes - no issues. Based on a August 2015 birth
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Barry price, Premier Pediatrics Review: We have been with Doctor Price for almost 9 years. I trust him completely with the care of my children and have only had good diagnosis and treatment thru the years. Other doctors in his practice are great as well! Insurance: Oscar insurance/no issues
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: I have been very happy with the practice. We have been using them for the past 3 years for both of my children. My primary doctor is Price but for sick appointments we have seen almost all of them and I have been happy. You very rarely wait when you have an appointment and I have never had a hard time getting fit in when the kids are sick. They also have morning weekend hours for sick appointments at either their NYC or Brooklyn location (it alternates). Insurance: Yes Based on a March 2015 birth
  • ISO: Pediatrician that is on time for appointments

    Premier pediatrics on 4th Ave is rarely more than 15 min late.
  • Pediatrician Recommendation

    I love Premier Pediatrics on 4th and warren. Dr Weinberger is my favorite, very mellow and experienced. (Reviewed May 2015)
  • ps39, ps107, ps372 ??

    We are going to Premier Pediatrics NY on 4th ave and Warren st. I like all the doctors and love Dr Laura Polizzi They also have an office in manhattan (Reviewed May 2015)
  • Re: ISO: Pediatrician that takes GHI

    Premier Pediatrics on 4th Ave. and Warren St. takes GHI. You can request a particular doctor for well-child visits (we've stuck with Dr. Laura Polizzi, after seeing a few others on different occasions), but when your kid is sick you see whoever's available. Wait times aren't too bad, and (for good or ill) they have a TV in the waiting room on Sprout or Nickelodeon.
  • ISO: Pediatric doctor for check up by next Friday

    Premier Pediatrics (on 4th ave & Warren St) is very good about making appointments same day or within a few days.
  • ISO pediatrician recommendations

    We go to Premier Pediatrics on 4th Ave & Warren St (July 2014)
  • Re: ISO pediatrician recomendations

    We go to premier pediatrics on warren and 4th ave. They only accept patients who get vaccinated. They don't have a separate waiting area but they run on schedule so the waiting room is usually pretty empty and you get called in right away.
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    I'll pile on the Premier Pediatrics love here. Our daughter just turned 2 and has been going since she was born - shortly after the 4th ave location opened up. We've had nothing but good experiences with them, from a totally frantic late-night call the day after she came home from the hospital (which Dr. Julie handled with incredible patience), to her well child checkups. We're actually looking at moving to the burbs and one of the things that we would truly miss is this practice. We see Dr. Polizzi as our regular doctor, and we think she's just great (though our experiences with basically everyone has been stellar). It helps that she has a daughter who is about a year older than mine, so she can offer advice from both the doctor's perspective, and as a parent who's just gone through it, on issues like pacifiers and potty training. I concur that we've never had a problem getting in day-of for sick visits.
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    We've been with Premier since my almost 28 month was born & we now seeing them with my almost 4 month old. They have been wonderful in all areas (including insurance snafus and woes as a result of me now being part time with the DOE & getting kicked off each Sept & having to re-enroll). We love Dr. Polizzi who we see primarily & who I feel a good connection with because she also has a toddler & infant. We also like Dr. Sarnoff & Weinberger well enough. We've been happy with their wknd & after hrs call backs as well. Good luck!
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    We've been going to Premier Peds since my son was born, almost 7 months ago. We live across the street from them at their 4th ave location in Brooklyn so I figured if they were great, it was a no-brainer. What I love: The most I've waited for sick and well visits has been about 5 minutes and I can always get in day of. The nurse that's most recently given my babe shots is SO sweet and lovely-- and great with the kids I've had visits with ALL doctors except one and they've all given me comprehensive feedback on all my questions, concerns, etc. without making me feel rushed. The only doctor I haven't met is the new one, Dr. Patel, but I had to call the after hours line twice this past weekend and she was on call and was nice, informative and patient with me. They seem to be efficient with their visits because there's never a ton of sick people packed in the waiting room (which is great when your baby is well!) The docs all seem to be a balanced blend of conservative when they need to be AND liberal too. It feels like we've gotten advice that's more "this is what we recommend, but here's how you can tweak it to your parenting style"... unlike some other practices where you feel like you MUST do it this way or ELSE, the vibe of premier is definitely one that feels welcoming, manageable and not overbearing. Their Facebook page is updated frequently with various info and their Website is packed full of useful info My favorite docs are Dr. Jon Sarnoff, Dr. Deana Blanchard and our recent fave, Dr. Julie (Goes by this but last name is Capiola) Dr. Julie is BEYOND personable with an incredible bedside manner and outlook. She spends a ton of time talking, brainstorming and supporting... something I didn't really receive from my visit with Dr. Price *whom we saw quickly once when my son fell off the couch as a newborn :-(... he was a bit condescending and seemed busy. BUT perhaps it was just an off day or something. Everybody else has been awesome. And they're affiliated with NYU, so when we had to go to the ER for a severe respiratory infection, Dr. Sarnoff called ahead, we were seen immediately, and when my son was admitted to the PICU, his consistency of care was at a maximum because all the info was seamless and the doctors at premier do rounds there. SO helpful! What I don't love: There's one nurse who I haven't seen in months-- she never smiled and was not very personable. But it was just somebody who took the weight, length, etc. so not a huge deal The office staff is nice and 98% of the time on top of things, but one time, my son's vaccine info had been inputted incorrectly from the prior visit. It was easy to fix, because we knew it was his a visit where he received whatever standard vaccine was given... but it was a bit odd how that a mistake was made. No complaints, just something I figured I'd mention. THE KICKER: a doctor is available to answer urgent calls 24/7 no questions asked. The answering service is amazing. And oftentimes, day or night, they will connect you with a doctor WHILE YOU WAIT on the phone! AND they have office hours on Saturdays AND Sundays. What more could you ask for? Good luck! Hope this helps.
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    We LOVE Dr. Julie Gallambardo at Premier Pediatrics. She's terrific.
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    Our daughter is only 10 weeks old, but we have been with PP since she was born. We've seen Doctors Polizzi, Price, Blanchard, and Patel, and are happy with all of them... though I personally felt the best connection with Dr. Polizzi. Their office is clean and tidy, the staff is great, we've never had to wait more than 5 minutes in the waiting room, and they are very transparent about their views and policies. They even text me before each visit with a link to info on what to expect at the office that day. Hope this helps!
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    We absolutely LOVE Premier Pediatrics. Dr. Price is our main doctor and is amazing however, we have on occasion seen Dr. Sarnoff and Dr. Polizzi who are also both great. We have only met Dr. Weinberger on 1 occasion but he has been the Dr. on call a couple of times for us when we needed to speak to someone after hours. Our experience with him was not as great but I believe he may work mainly out of the Manhattan office since I have never seen him in Brooklyn.
  • Re: Premier Pediatrics

    I have been going to Premier Peds for over a year now and what I have found from going there is within the organization you need to find the doctor that best suits your needs. I adore Dr. Julie, Dr. Polizzi, and Dr. Blanchard. My son has been very sick a few times and they see you right away and will call you back within 10 minutes after hours. I recommend this practice.
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    We're another rec for Premier. We've been so happy with their care through crises both normal (the stomach bug, a fall on the stairs) and a little more extreme (a staph infection at less than 1 week old). They are really thorough and careful without being alarmist, have a friendly support staff and a nice office location. We've seen all the doctors at this point and found them all great, but we most frequently see Dr. Sarnoff. And I've found it very easy to schedule sick visits on short notice or reschedule well-visits with about 24 hours lead time. If this makes a difference, you should know they are pro-vaccination and won't accept you as a patient if you plan to not vaccinate your child. I've also been very pleased with the various specialists Premier has referred us to--some at NYU, some at Cornell.
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    We also LOVE Premier Pediatrics. We see Dr. Blanchard but they're all very kind and patient. I've also called numerous times after-hours (my daughter had big swelling bug bites on her legs, she had a fever one time, etc.) and have always gotten great, patient advice and they've always told me I could bring her in the next morning if I felt it was necessary. They've never told me I had to wait for 3 days or anything like that. My appointments are always on time and the waiting room is never crowded.
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    Our daughter is only seven months old, but we have been happy with our Premier experience so far. We saw all the doctors in the beginning and chose Dr Polizzi. Her personality was the most like mine and my husband's, but we liked and trusted all the doctors. We have never done a sick visit, but have called after hours twice. Each time we've gotten great, patient advice without feeling like we're putting anyone out. I like that when you call after hours you get one of the doctors. We have also called during office hours with questions about sleep and we have gotten an extremely thorough, helpful response each time. I never would have thought to simply call with questions that weren't directly medical, but Dr Polizzi has encouraged us during our well visits to do that. It's been so much help to us. We never wait more than five minutes. Like I said, we've only been at this for seven months, but they've been great to us and for us so far.
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    We also love Premier Pediatrics. Our two year old daughter has seen Dr. Julie since birth, and we have had an entirely positive experience. I would definitely recommend the practice.
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    We use Premier and see Dr. Weinberger most of them time. We have had a wonderful experience there and would definitely recommend them!
  • Re: Best Pediatrician

    I've been extremely happy with Premier Pediatrics for the past 24 years. Sylvain Weinberger is our main doctor, I'd say, but we've experienced them all. Knowledgable, skilled, kind, excellent kid-side manner. Able to deal with standard stuff very well, but we've had some relatively serious and unusual issues as well. I never felt that I was referred to a specialist unnecessarily or that they tried to handle something themselves where a specialist ought to have been called in. Great with adolescents as well as babies/toddlers.
  • ISO pediatrician that accepts GHI

    Premier Pediatrics accepts GHI. We've been happy with our experiences there. June 2012
  • ISO pediatrician that accepts GHI

    Premier pediatrics on 4th and warren. The doctors there are all amazing. We see Dr Price. June 2012
  • (no subject)

    We've been with Premier since our now 4-year-old was born, and we are very happy. In the last 2 years, we've mainly been seeing Dr. Gallambardo, and I highly recommend her! Despite working in a very busy practice, she clearly remembers my daughter every time we come in, and she really takes the time to listen to our concerns and answer all of our questions. She has wonderful bedside manner, with both children and their parents. I can't speak highly enough of her! (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We've been seeing Dr. Price for 8 years and 3 kids. I also love Dr. Weinberger and Dr. Sornoff and have seen others on sick visits who have been great. Highly recommend if you can manage the trek! (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We have been using Premier since our son was born (7-1/2 years ago!). Can't believe it's been that long. We love the practice. The girls that run the show are great and so are the doctors. They have had a couple of staff changes over the years. Our regular doctor is Dr. Price; however, we have seen Dr. Sarnoff and Dr. Weinberger as well. Only complaints: parking is a bit difficult by the Brooklyn office and they are not affiliated with NYMethodist Hospital. Otherwise, highly recommend them! (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We have also seen every doctor in the practice and have had very positive experiences with everyone too. Our infant daughter's "regular" doctor is Julie Gallombardo. If you deliver at NYU, a pediatrician from the practice will be able to see the newborn in the hospital after delivery. (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We've had the opposite experience [response to review below]. We love the nurses and front desk staff, even since the move. Just goes to show that experiences truly vary from practice to practice and day to day. (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    Love the doctors, hate the staff. I think they added people when they moved and expanded, and the new front desk people and at least one of the medical people (ones who weigh, measure and give shots) are just terrible -- I wouldn't mind either rude + efficient or nice + inefficient, but the last two visits we've been getting both mistakes AND terrible attitudes. We're seriously considering switching my daughter to our family g.p. because of it. (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We are very happy with Premier Pediatrics. We see Dr Weinberger and really like him. He always answers all our questions and never rushes us. I feel like we get as much time as we need and his full attention which I appreciate as a first time parent. We have used the after hours line as well and always get a call back quickly and the Dr on call has always been pleasant and reassuring. I would highly recommend them. (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    Love them! And one of the best parts -- I have seen every doctor in the practice and they are all good (so you can't go wrong no matter who you choose). (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    Our family loves Dr. Sarnoff at Premier. We've been with him since our 2.5 year old was born and we really, truly adore him. Patient, thorough, answers our list of questions at every visit. (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We go to Premier Pediatrics and have been very happy--they are very supportive of breastfeeding. (June 2011)
  • (no subject)

    We've had great experience with Premier Pediatrics on 4th ave and Warren st. We go to Dr. Weinberger, but have seen other doctors in the practice when we've needed last minute appointments, and they were all excellent. (May 2011)
  • (no subject)

    Premier Pediatrics is AMAZING! They are always accommodating and I never feel that I'm imposing or asking a ridiculous question. Our son has had some issues with his ears and they've been wonderful with weekend calls and ensuring that our son's symptoms are taken care of so he isn't suffering. We've seen all the doctors there and their data systems are very thorough so that all the doctors are up-to-date on what's going on.
  • (no subject)

    We recently moved from out of town, and was referred to Dr Weinberger by our neighbors with kids. Although there was a bit of a wait for the appointment, the office was a great find. They have always been attentive to my kids acute and chronic conditions, ie asthma, eczema, fevers, etc. Calls are returned promptly. Also their referrals to specialists have always been helpful and reliable. Our family highly recommends this office.
  • (no subject)

    we have GHI too and we use Premier Pediatrics (Warren & 4th Ave) and are very happy with the practice and each and every one of the doctors.
  • Dr. Gallombardo - Review from 2011 PSP

    Dr G is extremely effervescent, young, smiley and very beautiful--it's almost a bit much. The thing is though, she's completely earnest about her job. She genuinely loves kids, she's very experienced (with newborns especially), empathetic and sensitive at tough times and right on the money with every diagnosis so far (we're worriers and we've sought specialist second opinions on several occasions). We love and trust her completely, and our son absolutely adores her. INSURANCE: Oxford Freedom --excellent experience with all areas of admin.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) I have been happy with Dr. Weinberger and the Premier Pediatrics practice. Always get called back very quickly, almost always quite short waiting times, nurses have been great giving my daughter her vaccinations. I know many people who have used this practice, and a close friend whose daughter had a real medical emergency felt the care and attention were superlative. I don't find Weinberger to be the warmest/fuzziest, but that hasn't turned out to be what I value most in a pediatrician. I'm all about respondiveness, medical competence, and convenience. INSURANCE: Emblem Health. Yes, they take it.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We love Dr. Weinberger and the other doctors we've seen at the practice (Price and Sarnoff). He takes as much time as you need, discusses relevant developmental milestones and lifestyle type issues, and is generally very accepting of parental questions -- even silly, nervous, first-time parent questions. He also always runs on time, which is amazing. I recommend him and the practice without reservation. INSURANCE: Horizon BC/BS of New Jersey. They're in network and handle all claims. Super easy.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) My children have been patients of the Premier Pediatrics practice since their birth. All of the doctors are excellent and they spend as long as you need to discuss issues and concerns. As a working parent, I appreciate their late hours and the timeliness of their appointments. It is the rare exception that we need to wait more than 5 minutes for an appointment. We have always been able to get in for a sick visit and the doctors also call back quickly. The staff are excellent and turn around forms quickly. INSURANCE: Cigna
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Each of the doctors has a different approach, we find that we like Dr. Weinberger the best. He takes our concerns seriously and addresses the accordingly. INSURANCE: GHI, no problems.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) The practice seems to follow the AAP guidelines pretty strictly. They are absolutely non-alarmist. That's all well and good until your child turns out to have actual medical issues beyond a cold. I had to bring all issues and sometimes the actual diagnosis to their attention. They quickly send you to specialists for anything that needs more than a chicken soup and tylenol. We heard a lot of 'you were right about that' during my child's first 2 years. We found Dr. Sarnoff and especially Dr. Gallombardo most willing to listen, give us their time and attention, and address our concerns. INSURANCE: Blue cross blue shield ppo
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Things I love about Premier: 1. They do a prenatal visit with the expecting couple. This was a great opportunity to meet one of the doctors, get a feel for the practice, and ask a few questions. The doctor spent 30 minutes with us. 2. When my son was admitted to Methodist at 3 days old for jaundice, a doctor called me on the pediatric phone line at the hospital to reassure me. (The Methodist staff was scaring me half to death.) A doctor came into see me each morning and spent a long time talking to me and answering my questions. 3. They seem to always take appointments on time or early. 4. They call you back the same day you call and ask to speak to a doctor. 5. They have always been able to see my sick baby the same day I call. 6. Each doctor I've met has spent a long time answering my questions. I never feel rushed. 7. The office is open on weekends for sick visits. 8. They do a weekend flu clinic that runs very efficiently. We were in and out within 10 minutes. 9. We have had appointments with 4 out of the 5 doctors. We have been pleased with each doctor. 10. Even when I showed up on the wrong day for an appointment, they managed to squeeze me in so that I didn't have to come back another day with my 5 month old baby. What I don't like: 1. They forgot to tell me to come back for a booster flu shot for my 6 month old baby. I had to read about it in a magazine and then call the office to verify. 2. They never mentioned to me that I should consider getting the whooping cough vaccination. I had to see a very scary late night commericial about whooping cough. I wish that they had mentioned this during the prenatal visit. 3. Sometimes it's difficult to park. I wish there was a closer parking garage nearby. Usually it's not an issue, but on occasion it can be inconvenient. INSURANCE: GHI Yes, they take GHI. No issues with claims.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We have used this practice since both of our sons were tiny and they are now 16 and 20. We like all of the doctors there, especially Dr. Price and Dr. Sarnoff. They are easy to talk to and reassuring. I liked the fact that these male doctors connected well with my sons as adolescents. My issue with Premier Pediatrics is their reception staff who I often found abrupt to the point of rudeness. Perhaps this is a sign of being overworked or overwhelmed, but it was not pleasant dealing with them. INSURANCE: Oxford Freedom Plan. No problems.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) My children have seen many of the doctors in this practice and I have found all of them attentive, reasonable, respectful, thorough. i don't ever feel rushed through appointments. They call back within a reasonable time frame, the front desk works well, and the nurae there is great too. Their drawback, imo, is their new location if you don't live within walking distance. The parking is very hard and they are not that close to the subway. We've stayed with them so far though, as they've seen us through several major illnesses. INSURANCE: Aetna Yes
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) I trust premier 100%-we find all the doctors there very easy to talk to and they ate a wealth of knowledge. Plus although they differ, they have a consistent philosophy which I think is helpful for a prent who is navigating so much information these days. We see Dr. Barry Price most of the time, but have had great experiences with Dr. Sarnoff. INSURANCE: Emblem/GHI-I have had no insurance issues
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Initially when our daughter was a newborn, we rotated through the 5 doctors at this practice. I honestly can't remember if that was required or if I just chose days/times that were most convenient for us and saw whichever dr was available that day. When she got closer to 1 years old, we started to see Dr. Blanchard as her regular PCP. In general, I am happy with the practice, all the pediatricians and staff. Overall, I feel like our visits are a bit rushed since it's a pretty busy practice, but I have never felt that any doctor has been dismissive during an office visit or after hours call. There is always someone on-call and they have always returned my call after-hours/holidays within 10-15 minutes. I have also been pleased to get same-day sick visits when needed even if I did not call until mid-day and never wait too long to be seen by a doctor. They supposedly have a policy that if you show up more than 15 minutes past your scheduled appointment, that you need to reschedule. Not sure if it's enforced or just used as a deterrent! Besides all of the viruses she's exposed to at daycare and some on-going intestinal issues, we have been lucky that our daughter has been a pretty healthy girl during her first 2 years of life. I do not know how open they are to alternative vaccination schedules or alternative medicines. I would recommend this practice and all the doctors, because of the ease, convenience, and responsiveness from the overall practice. The only negative I have experienced is feeling our time is a bit rushed during the visit BUT they always stay and to listen and talk through any questions/concerns. INSURANCE: I previously had United Health Care/Empire Plan and now Oxford Freedom Plan. No insuracne issues.
  • Dr. Gallombardo - Review from 2011 PSP Pediatric Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Very pleased with Premier Pediatrics. A traditional practice, no bells and whistles. I have never felt rushed. Great nursing staff. Handled one serious emergency very well. INSURANCE: Oxford Freedom--the practice accepts this insurance and we have had zero problems filing claims etc.
  • Dr. Gallombardo - Review from 2011 PSP Pediatric Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) Dr G is extremely effervescent, young, smiley and very beautiful--it's almost a bit much. The thing is though, she's completely earnest about her job. She genuinely loves kids, she's very experienced (with newborns especially), empathetic and sensitive at tough times and right on the money with every diagnosis so far (we're worriers and we've sought specialist second opinions on several occasions). We love and trust her completely, and our son absolutely adores her. INSURANCE: Oxford Freedom --excellent experience with all areas of admin.
  • Dr. Sarnoff - Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We have been very happy with Dr. Jon Sarnoff of Premier Pediatrics. He has always been very thoughtful and reasonable with our son; when a few medical issues have arisen, he has been concerned but not alarmist, and he has been very good at explaining why he suggests a certain course of action to be taken, and takes the time to answer questions. We have liked the other doctors at the practice except for Dr. Weinberger, who has been very dismissive of our concerns, which on one one occasion wound up developing into a problem for our son (he is fine now). INSURANCE: Aetna. Because we just switched insurance, I can't speak to the experience with Aetna. But everything went very smoothly with our previous insurer, Blue Cross.
  • Review from 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    (Review Feb.2011) We have been very happy with both premier and Dr. Weinberger specifically. We initially joined them in part because they were within walking distance, but they have since moved and we followed them to their new location. Dr. Weinberger is fairly laid back, but very responsive. He is the father of grown twins and has many, many twin patients, which was part of the appeal to us as parents of twins. We have found the practice to be very responsive when we call in with a question or problem -- even problems that I recognized weren't major (infant fell off the couch, toddler thew up, etc.) whoever called back was very respectful and never minimized my concerns. We also like that we have never waited long for our appointment - we are usually in and out very quickly. INSURANCE: We have GHI and have had no problem.
  • 2011 PSP Pediatrician Survey

    Recommended without full review (Review Feb.2011) INSURANCE: Blue Cross Blue Shield - no issues.
  • (no subject)

    We have been with Premier Pediatrics for the past 11 years and have always gotten a return phone call, usually within minutes and never more than an hour later. They are a fantastic practice. They have a strict lateness policy; therefore, we never wait more than 10 minutes for our appt time. They are soon to be moving to 4 Ave. around Butler, and I couldn't be happier b/c there will be plenty of parking! (March, 2010)