host2 www.parkslopeparents.com
serv2 www.parkslopeparents.com

Kathy Lilleskov - Retired

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
Kathy Lilleskov - Retired

Description

We don't have a description for this business. If this is your business and you'd like to find out how to improve this page, please get in touch.

Reviews (44)

  • Review from the 2020 Birthing Experience Survey

    I'm still breastfeeding at 10 months thanks to Kathy's early help. We had issues with latching and finding a comfortable position to breastfeed. Kathy helped with hands-on advice and was extremely supportive, non-judgmental, and evidence-based (and shared when things were not supported by evidence!).
  • Review from the 2020 Birthing Experience Survey

    Incredible HIGHLY RECOMMEND, doesnt make you feel terrible if you give up
  • Review from the 2020 Birthing Experience Survey

    Warm, not pushy, very supportive. Helped me meet my breastfeeding goals.
  • Review from the 2020 Birthing Experience Survey

    HIGHLY recommend! I saw a different "famous" IBCLC with my first kid and... honestly, it felt like witchcraft. Kathy is no-nonsense and I LOVED it. She actually weighs what's worth your time and effort in those difficult post-partum weeks. She's honest about what she can back up with data and where she can make an educated guess based on experience. (Her educated guess with my baby turned out to be spot on and right on schedule.) Honestly, I had trouble quitting her! She supported breastfeeding up to and including starting to wean from the pump. I would never have had the positive experience I had with breastfeeding if not for her.
  • Fees for lactation consultants?

    Just seconding Renee’s recommendation for Kathy Lileskov who we also used on the recommendation of our pediatrician. The $250 that she helped us get reimbursed from insurance (!!) was absolutely money well spent.
  • Fees for lactation consultants?

    I second Kathy (Lilleskov)! I’ve called and texted her so many times post-visit, her fee has more than paid for itself. We’re still breastfeeding at 6 months because of Kathy.
  • Fees for lactation consultants?

    I paid mine $250 for in home and LOVED her - lots of friends used her as well. She'll also provides receipt for insurance and only takes two appointments a day because of how much time she spends with you.
  • 2019 Birth Survey

    Kathy is AMAZING and I used her with both of my kids. She is warm, knowledgeable and really made breastfeeding possible and comfortable.
  • 2018 Birth Survey

    Is it too much to say that Kathy Lilleskov saved our lives? ;) We could not get our poor baby to sleep for longer than 30-45 minutes for maybe 10 days after she was born. We were a mess, and Kathy came over and spent roughly 3 hours with us. She helped us identify that our baby girl needed additional pumped milk by bottle, because even though her latch was great, she wasn't sucking efficiently yet. She also taught us the magic of the rock n play and just a bunch of newborn tricks that didn't even relate to breastfeeding at all. I will not hesitate to call her again if/when I need support breastfeeding my next child.
  • 2018 Birth Survey

    I liked her! But I could see how some people might not - she's very direct and not warm and fuzzy. She came to our apt and spent a few hours with my baby and I to see how we breastfed, weighed my baby, gave us tips, advice, literature, etc. And she was accessible by email to answer any follow-up questions.
  • 2018 Review

    Super thorough and thoughtful. Gave me specific tips and recommendations catered to me and my baby.
  • 2018 Review

    I second Kathy Lilleskov as an excellent LC. Despite a month of pain and being misdiagnosed by my midwives, getting a second opinion from another set of midwives, consultation with my doula and seeing another LC - Kathy was the only person to figure out what was wrong and get me moving toward where I needed to be.
  • 2018 Review

    I'd highly recommend Kathy Lilleskov, 347-526-6831. She was an absolute life saver and so reaffirming and positive during a very stressful time. She also takes insurance!
  • 2018 Review

    I’ve used Kathy Lilleskov - twice - and she’s great. Very easy going, takes her time and thoughtful/responsive to your particular situation.
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    excellent and covered by GHI insurance! Based on a 10/9/17 birthing experience.
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Game changer! She came to my house and stayed for over four hours the first week I was home with my infant. She helped me figure out positions for nursing, got me through a really painful block and also helped me with various ways to deal with nipple vasamitous. After the visit she took my calls and texts on all the issues I was having and helped me get it being comfortable for me and my baby. Based on an August 2017 birthing experience.
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Kathy has been great. Kathy was more laid back and helped me understand what to be concerned about and what not to worry about. I sought her out when my younger son had a not so perfect latch and also a lot of issues with reflux/colic. She didn't inundate me with information. Since this was my second that worked well for me. She's been great with follow up, including pumping questions, supply problems, etc. I used a different lactation consultant with my older and she did this intense evaluation with pics and this crazy long email. It was very helpful for explaining all the positions but also really overwhelming at a time when I was already overwhelmed. And then she was terrible about responding when I needed her down the line. I needed to know I had someone who would support me throughout my nursing/pumping and Kathy has done that. Based on March 2017 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    She is amazing. Talked to me at 6am on a Sunday, then skeet over two hours showing me the best way to nurse, how to deal with my engorgement, pumping techniques, etc. Expensive but totally worth it. Based on May 2017 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Kathy seriously saved me. I had the worse time nursing and she came over for a few hours and helped me in my home patiently. I've since texted and called her numerous time, without charge, and she always always always helps and takes the time to listen. Best money I've spent since baby was born, hands down. Based on 12/13/2016 birth experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    So, so, incredibly helpful! Based on November 2016 birth experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Excellent! Kathy spent so much time assisting us, was full of extremely useful suggestions and brought positivity at a very stressful time. she made me feel so much better about a stressful experience. she also is extremely responsive via email or text. loved that you can contact her any time after the appointment. Based on November 2016 birth experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Wonderful. Spent hours with me helping me learn how to breastfeed. Answered my questions for months after. Even did a phone consult with me when my second daughter was born--and remembered me well enough to give advice specific to me. Based on Sept 2016 birth experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Kathy was great. She came to my apartment when I was struggling with breastfeeding and provided a lot of helpful advice. She was so kind, sweet, and soothing that I immediately felt better with her there. I really appreciated that she didn't come in with an agenda - if I wanted help with weaning or introducing formula, she was happy to help with that as well, she wasn't trying to push anything that I didn't want. She's also been available via email or phone since our visit for other questions I've had. Based on October 2016 birth experience
  • Review submitted via the 2016 Birth Survey

    Excellent! She spent tons of time with us, was full of extremely useful suggestions and brought positivity at a very stressful time. she also took initiative to coordinate care with our pediatrician and help us get our visit covered (in-part) by insurance. Based on September 2016 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the 2016 Birth Survey

    Kathy was amazing and also essential to solving and being nurtured and supported during the early days of the baby. We had a tongue tie baby so weren't sure how much milk he was getting. She came over and weighed him, showed me a good way to hold him, and was overall warm and reassuring. I cried after and during her visit because her words and presence were such a HUGE relief. She also is very accessible by text and I've been able to follow up with her a number of times with random questions. She always responds. She has years of experience and gave clarity amidst the confusion and varying advice. HIGHLY recommend! Based on May 2016 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the 2016 Birth Survey

    Kathy is wonderful. I had her help with both my children for totally different issues--in one case engorgement and latch problems, in another thrush and supply issues, and she is patient, kind, knowledgable and so so helpful. In each case she spent hours with me helping to diagnose and make recommendations and then was available for follow up calls as needed for months afterward. She's reassuring and calm and helped me immensely. Member notes about insurance: She did not take my insurance, but I was able to use my Health FSA credit card to pay her so it was pre-tax. Based on a January 2016 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Review: Very helpful. Spent several hours with us during the appointment and responded to numerous follow up questions via phone and email. Insurance: Very helpful. Spent several hours with us during the appointment and responded to numerous follow up questions via phone and email. Based on a 2015 birth
  • SUMMARY: Lactation Consultant recs

    Recommended without full review, July 2015
  • SUMMARY: Lactation Consultant recs

    I loved Kathy Lilleskov
  • Based on a 2014 Birthing Experience

    Member Review: Kathy is a wonderful consultant. I called her when I was having difficulty with recurrent mastitis and nursing my preemie. She was upfront with what she could and could not do. She consulted with other professionals on my behalf and was excellent. (Review submitted via the 2014 Birthing Survey)
  • Based on a 2014 Birthing Experience

    Member Review: Kathy is very friendly. She watched closely the nursing process, goes through all the different positions with me. She also helped calm the baby. I had called her up after emailing a few consultants and she seemed to be friendly yet she said firmly that s Insurance details: yes. Very little percentage. (Review submitted via the 2014 Birthing Survey)
  • Summary: RE: Lactation consultant

    I loved Kathy Lilleskov.
  • Summary: RE: Lactation consultant

    I loved Kathy Lilleskov. She came on short notice, was kind and patient, and pretty much salvaged breast feeding for me.
  • Summary: RE: Lactation consultant

    I love, love, LOVE Kathy Lilleskov. She is gentle and understanding and spends as much time with you as you need. She lives in Bay Ridge but will travel to you.
  • Lactation Consultant recommendations

    Kathy Lilleskov worked with us even when we weren't a client yet. Very knowledgeable and very helpful, patient and kind. I definitely second her recommendation.
  • Lactation Consultant recommendations

    I can't thank everyone enough for the support when I reached out for breastfeeding help. The first person that got back to me was Kathy Lilleskov, and she came that night and worked out an entire regiment with me. Now a few days later, I have experienced much improvement and while it's not yet perfect, I hope it continues to get better. So many of you said to hang in there so, I'm going to!
  • (no subject)

    Review Date: April 2012 REVIEW: Kathy was recommended to me by my son's pediatrician. She was very responsive and helpful at first. But I needed to contact her a few times after the first months, and I could not find her. Phone number, email, everything bounced back. If she moved--which I would think she did--it seems common sense that she would have notified the moms she works with. Especially because she told me that once we paid her fee, we would have been able to consult with her via email or phone at anytime at no additional charge.
  • (no subject)

    I used Katherine Lilleskov and she was wonderful. She came to our house to assess the situation, was very supportive, and is willing to take follow-up questions via email or phone. (reviewed September 2010)
  • July 2010 Review

    Katherine Lilleskov (718-768-1767) is the best. She's warm, incredibly patient, and isn't black and white about how you should feed your baby. Breastfeeding can be challenging for many women and it requires varied solutions. The other amazing thing about Katherine is that you can call her and she takes the time to listen and offer up great advice, even after you've had your appointment with her. I can't recommend Katherine highly enough.
  • (no subject)

    I also had a great experience with Kathy. She was a lifesaver - I probably wouldn't have persevered with the nursing without her support and good advice. (Recommended 1/10)
  • (no subject)

    I also want to throw my vote in for Kathy. I met her almost three years ago at a lactation support group she was running at nyu. I had all sorts of nursing difficulties with my first and she was tremendously helpful. A couple of years later I contacted her to prevent any nursing difficulties with my second. She was fantastic. Helped me through infection issues and helped make nursing succeed for us. And yes she remains amazingly available making that 175 a tremendous investment. (Recommended 1/10)
  • (no subject)

    I also recommend! I just had to call her 10 months later for a new bite wound and she was helpful yet again, for no additional fee. (Recommended 01/10)
  • (no subject)

    Kathy was absolutely wonderful and was available for LOTS of follow up phone calls:) (Recommended 1/10)
  • (no subject)

    I used Katherine Lilleskov and she was wonderful. She came to our house to assess the situation, was very supportive, and is willing to take follow-up questions via email or phone. (Recommended 01/10)