host2 www.parkslopeparents.com
serv2 www.parkslopeparents.com

HypnoBirthing NY - Maeva Althaus

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
HypnoBirthing NY - Maeva Althaus

Description

We don't have a description for this business. If this is your business and you'd like to find out how to improve this page, please get in touch.

Reviews (12)

  • Review from the 2020 Birthing Experience Survey

    Overall my labor was one thousand times more calm than I ever imagined it could be, thanks to Maeva. Maeva's classes via zoom during COVID were the highlight of our week, and kept us grounded and peaceful. It still felt like we were able to connect as a group and get one-on-one support despite not being in the same room. I highly recommend Hypnobirthing NYC for anyone on the fence!
  • 2018 Birth Survey

    Birthday Presence. Take all of their classes! They are very knowledgeable and open. We learned so much.
  • 2018 Birth Survey

    The best! The labor would not have happened without her and her class! Highly recommend. It helps with relaxation and understanding your options.
  • Review submitted via the Park Slope Parents 2017 Birth Survey

    I thoroughly enjoyed our Hypnobirthing classes which greatly contributed to my sense of calm during labor. I used the affirmations, calm breathing and surge breathing during labor and my husband and my doula were both so appreciative of how calm I was. The contractions were quite painful for me, even though I was telling myself they were just sensations and they were bringing my baby closer to me. But I did feel more able to handle them and we had some laughs during the rest in between. Best of all, I think the Hypnobirthing training contributed to me having such a relaxing and calm pregnancy and I have a very relaxed and calm baby (so far)! Maeva is very "no-nonsense" and I really appreciated her style as well. Based on a November 2017 birthing experience.
  • Review submitted via the Park Slope Parents 2017 Birth Survey

    This was a great 5-class course that taught breathing & visualization techniques which were extremely helpful during labor. I'd highly recommend hypnobirthing for any couples looking for something beyond their hospital's childbirth class. Based on an October 2017 birthing experience.
  • Review submitted via the Park Slope Parents 2017 Birth Survey

    Maeva Althaus is incredible. Her classes not only equipped me for birthing without medication and a birth that was extremely peaceful, it also provided my husband tools to support me. I can not even say how wonderful these classes were for us!! I would highly rec these to anyone that wants to take the fear out of birthing. Based on an August 2017 birthing experience.
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    I think every mom would benefit from learning about this technique, whether they from planned C-section to home birth. This method is all about relaxation and allowing the body to do what it is meant to naturally do during the birthing process. I learned so much about how to breathe, how to listen to my body, and how to reframe what was going on, as it was going on (for example: in hypnobirthing we call contractions "surges"). Maeva was very flexible as far as making up classes that we couldn't attend because of work schedules, and she was available over email for any lingering questions, of which I had many. I loved this class so much and believe that the months of practice I had with the breathing and visualization techniques allowed me to have exactly the birth that I wanted. Based on a May 2017 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Maeva Althaus - Hypnobirthing The information we received in this class was very helpful. Maeva is calm, supportive and knowledgeable. Based on a July 2017 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Maeva - Hypnobirthing 5 stars. Maeva is a wealth of knowledge, connections in the birthing community, and goes the distance to support expecting parents. We took the class in her home, and really enjoyed the personal environment, the other couples, and learned so much that prepared us for a natural birth. Based on a June 2017 birthing experience
  • Review submitted via the PSP Birth Survey

    Maeva Althaus - Maeva's HypnoBirthing class helped me feel prepared and excited for a low intervention birth. Her class, 5 sessions of 2 hours each, was fun to attend and very informative. I like that we practiced the breathing and visualization techniques, and practiced different birthing positions. I also enjoyed the audio meditations that you do at home every day/several times per week. I felt like I was able to easily recall the strategies when I was in labor at the hospital. The emphasis on the birthing partner being prepared was also incredibly helpful. My husband had many tools that he used during our baby's birth. Based on December 2016 birth experience
  • Review submitted via 2015 Birth Survey

    Type: Hypnobirthing Review: It was wonderful to learn a little more about the birth process (surprisingly in more detail than my obgyn) and gave great relaxation techniques. Insurance: n Based on a July 2015 birth
  • Based on a 2014 Birthing Experience

    Member Review: Maeva is a knowledgeable instructor. I felt super well prepared for child birth after taking her class. I did not end up using all of the techniques but I was glad I had them as tools available to me. (Review submitted via the 2014 Birthing Survey)