host2 www.parkslopeparents.com
serv2 www.parkslopeparents.com

Daddy's Daycare

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
Daddy's Daycare

Categories

Description

In addition to the location above, Daddy's Daycare also has 4 other locations:

389 Douglass Street, Apt 1, Brooklyn NY 11217

AND

382 6th Street, Brooklyn NY, 11215

 AND

87 Douglass Street, Brooklyn NY, 11231

AND 

442 6th Avenue Brooklyn NY 11215 

Reviews (76)

  • Review from the Spring 2022 Early Childhood Education Survey

    Type of facility: Daycare Review: We have been at Daddy’s Daycare for the past four years with our two children from ages 7 months to 4 years. The teachers are wonderful and really care about the kids. They have learned so much and have been well prepared for 3K and PreK. We received daily pictures/videos of the lessons, free play, arts and crafts, and cooking class (personal favorite!). We would gladly choose Daddy’s Daycare all over again and are so grateful for our time there. What amenities does the facility have? Has outdoor space, Provides meals
  • Review from the Spring 2022 Early Childhood Education Survey

    Location: 382 6th St, Brooklyn, NY 11215 Type of facility: Daycare Review: We all love Daddy's Daycare! They provide meals and send us lots of pictures every day. My son is happy to go every day. The caretakers are lovely—Katie is the main point of contact. She is very responsive. They do crafts, cook, do weekly yoga, do a weekly music class, and have a different learning theme every week which the activities are based around—space, feelings, weather etc. What amenities does the facility have? Has outdoor space, Provides meals, 8am - 6pm What would you change about the program, if anything? I wish they had extras for extended care like a periodic date-night option, or holidays. Is there anything you would like to add about how the school is handling the pandemic? They seem very careful. They require that every child get tested before coming back from a holiday. There was an outbreak recently, and they shut down for a week and required that our whole family get PCR tests before we could return.
  • Daddy's Daycare 5

    "Daddy's Daycare is great!  Ms. Nadya and Ms. Tanya took great care of my daughter. The facilities are bright, cheery and well maintained. It was so comforting to receive the daily pictures and videos of my daughter and her mates enjoying themselves in the rear outdoor play area, singing and dancing with their weekly music teacher and  doing various learning activities and yoga. Those pictures and videos will be keepsakes that we will cherish forever. They are so well done!  Also, the birthday celebrations are the best!  We only needed to provide cupcakes. Daddy's Daycare took care of the rest. Our daughter was really made to feel extra special that day.  Our daughter started daycare at about 1 1/2 years old and spent approximately a year there. Her journey ended only because it was time to start a montessori educational journey.  We received a lovely video montage and pictures of the party that was planned for our daughter's last day at Daddy's Daycare.  They are lovely mementos to close our family's daycare chapter. ? "
  • Daddy's Daycare

    Our son has been going to Daddy's Daycare #3 after having been with a wonderful nanny for 18 months. I cannot say enough nice things about the transition. The teachers have been great, he has really grown in the warm environment, and he always comes home both clean and happy! We are very happy with our decision to put him in Daddy's Daycare
  • Daddy's Daycare, 256 6th Ave

    My daughter has loved going to Daddy's Daycare. The caregivers are very warm and nurturing. The kids do a variety of fun activities with every day being slightly different, from painting and outdoor time to music. The outdoor space is nice and the kids like going out there to play. She has also really benefited from interacting with all the other kids, as they learn together. Holidays are celebrated memorably and with gusto. I've highly recommended Daddy's Daycare to everybody who has a toddler looking for high-quality daycare in Park Slope!
  • Review from the Fall 2021 Early Childhood Education Survey

    Type of facility: Daycare Review: We love Daddy's Day Care. My daughter had been there since she was five months and we left in August 2021 so she could start Pre-K. During her 3+ years at Daddy's, she was well-loved and her social, emotional, and intellectual development far exceeded what I ever expected. The staff were warm, loving, and communicative, and they stayed open through the entire pandemic (with very stringent guidelines and no reported issues). The space is well laid out and has a back yard, which was amazing that they could stay on site; and breakfast, lunch, and snack are provided daily (one less thing to worry about!). The staff also developed new activities and projects to keep the students engaged, and over the last year, did a more formal curriculum for 3 year olds that left my daughter well-prepared for Pre-K. I truly can't say enough about what a wonderful experience we had and we are planning to send our next (due in 2022) there as well. What amenities does the facility provide? Has outdoor space, Provides meals, Open 8a-6p and billed at a flat rate. Only closed for major holidays and one week prior to Labor Day. Is there anything you would like to add about how the school handled the pandemic? They did a fantastic job. At the height between March - August 2020, disinfected 3x per day, staff carpooled so as not to take public transportation, staff wore masks, space was well ventilated, and they communicated policies as they arose.
  • in person child care centers/schools for full time...

    My daughter is at Daddy's Day Care and I believe they have spots at all of their locations. We've been at 9th St. & 6th Ave location since she was 5 months and love it. It's open M-F from 8a-6p.
  • 2019-2020 Year Review

    Review: We have adored our 5 years with Daddy's - my older one was with them from 6 months to pre-k and my younger one from 6 months until we moved away when she was 2.5. The teachers are loving, patient, fun and genuinely care about the kids. They do such great activities and crafts and send pictures or videos during the day. Hands down recommend any of the locations. … About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Has early morning hours, Provides meals …
  • 2019-2020 Year Review

    Review: We have been so thrilled with the care that our daughter gets at Daddys Daycare. They are always warm, have great activities like yoga and music, and a fun outdoor space for the kids to play in each day. They make everything so easy - prepping meals, washing outfits that get dirty and blankets, and telling us what supplies they need when they're running low. I was really not expecting much in the way curriculum, but they have recently started doing the alphabet with our 2 year old is soaking it all in. All in we are thrilled and highly recommend it. … About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals … What would you change? I would love it if we could pay via venmo or online.
  • 2019-2020 Year Review

    Review: We love love the space, they have worked with us through schedule changes, getting my son acclimated to daycare. I love getting a set of pictures and videos from the day every afternoon, the staff are incredibly warm, communicative and my son loves it there. … About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has early morning hours, Provides meals …
  • 2019-2020 Year Review

    Review: The caregivers are warm, competent and love my child. This is my second child attending this daycare and I’d do it again if I had a third child! … About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Provides meals …
  • Review from the 2019 PSP Daycare, Preschool Survey

    We absolutely adore the daycare. We would 100% choose them again and hope that if/when time comes for a future child that there will be a slot available. The staff are incredible--our daughter loves them and it's clear that they love her. She's been there for a year now (started at 5 months old) and has met or exceeded all milestones, which I attribute to their attention and structured programming. I also love that they send pictures every day once kids go down for a nap, they provide all meals (one less thing to worry about!), they offer music class once per week, and they have outdoor time every day. The site manager is also fantastic at communication and is always available to discuss our concerns. DETAILS: Has outdoor space, Provides meals, Open 8a-6p every day and only closes on 6 major holidays. What you would change: Nothing.
  • 2019 Review

    Daddy’s Daycare has been such a wonderful place for our son. The owner is extremely responsive and has gone above and beyond to help our family. The caregivers were fantastic. They truly cared about my son and sent tons of photos every day, along with updates and tips about his development and friendships. The facility was always clean and bright. They had a separate room for the children to nap and backyard for them to go outside. I recommend them without reservation!
  • Daddy's Daycare

    Our 2-year old son started Daddy's Daycare September 2018 and it's been a wonderful experience, and we would recommend it to anyone. The caregivers/educators are very loving, caring, affectionate to the children, and you can tell is very genuine. They truly do love them. They have organized weekly activities and a theme each week. Not only do they teach them about the world around them but how to interact with it. Our son has learnt sign language and a bit of French, he comes home excited to show and tell us what he did that day. They go outside in the backyard as soon as it's nice out. They have breakfast, lunch and an afternoon snack which are healthy, wholesome and organic. They keep sugar and processed food to the utmost minimum. The daycare is all-day (8AM-6PM) and all-year. The only days off are official holidays. It is flexible on when you drop off and pick-up your child, and they do everything they can to help you out. It's obvious they truly care for our son's health, wellbeing, mood and development and we love them for it, which for us was important because our child spends the majority of his week in their care.
  • 2019 Review

    "I have nothing but good things to say about Daddy's daycare. Our daughter started in Shakhnoza's team when she was about 1 year old and adapted very quickly to her new environment. The caregivers are wonderful and they provide a nurturing atmosphere for the children. They always listened to our needs and helped our daughter transition smoothly into the daycare. They are warm, available, competent, and very kind people. They are also very creative and as my daughter grew older, I saw her evolve and get involved in varied craft activities. The daycare holds a music class once a week, and they do know how to throw a little party for birthdays! One of the other pluses is that they provide daily pictures of the children playing and interacting with each other. I highly recommend Daddy's daycare!"
  • Review from the 2018/2019 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Daddy's daycare is so wonderful in many ways. Not only does my child absolutely love it and thrive there, but the teachers and administration are so supportive and caring. They go out of their way to make the children happy and well cared for. I love getting the photos and videos throughout the day and the teachers take time to make sure you know all the details about the day. They also cook all of the meals there with a focus on nutrition and flavor. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Has early morning hours, Provides meals, Wonderful, varied classes What would you change? I would love them to add a Pre-K grade so our kids could stay there until K.
  • Review from the 2018/2019 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Daddy's daycare has been a wonderful place for both of my daughters. They are very loved and well-taken care of. I can't recommend it highly enough. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Has early morning hours, Provides meals What would you change? I would love if they had an 18-24 month location in North Slope.
  • Review from the 2018/2019 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    We absolutely love Daddy's - our older one was with them from 6 months until pre-k and our younger one started at their new infant location at Garfield at 6 months as well. She's happy, entertained and loved. They now have music class even for the little ones and have started doing projects now that she's turned 1. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Has early morning hours, Provides meals
  • Review from the 2018/2019 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    My daughter has been attending Daddy’s Daycare since she was 5.5 months old. We couldn’t be happier. She adores the caretakers and clearly they love her dearly too. Everyday at 2pm they send us photos and video’s - the highlight of my day. The facility is exceptionally clean and was one of the driving factors for choosing Daddy’s. Shakhnoza, who is the manager of the location, loves the children as her own and genuinely misses and worries about them over the weekend! I feel like we are leaving our daughter with family when we drop her off. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals
  • 2018 Review

    Our children have both attended Daddy's Daycare and we could not be happier. The staff is lovely, warm, engaging and professional. The management is buttoned up and on top of things, while being very involved. They have grown to become an extension of our family. My kids were both happy there, from the infant location through to the amazing 2/3s program. They make homemade meals, provide many classes and activities and even do a few community outreach visits to the fire station or library. They set up a lemonade stand, which was the highlight of my son's summer. The outdoor space is also a nice benefit. The caregivers are very good at sharing photos and videos throughout the day, which I loved. I highly recommend sending your children here, you will not regret it.
  • 2018 Review

    Both of our kids have gone to Daddy's Daycare (on 6th and Garfield) from the time they were about 6 months to entering pre-K. We can't say enough good things about Vadim and all the wonderful "teachers" at Daddy's. Both of our kids experienced a lot of love, gained social confidence and learned a lot before heading off to formal school.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    This is the third location my daughter has been with Daddy's and we've absolutely loved all of them. The teachers are amazing - patient and loving but also good at keeping 12 3-4 year olds under control. At Garfield the kids do weekly movement, music, Spanish and baking classes which my daughter loves. They go outside in the backyard almost everyday and if the weather is bad they have dance parties inside to get out their "wiggles". My daughter has continued to nap at daycare almost everyday (currently age 3.5) even though she dropped her nap at home almost a year ago. They cook all the food there and my daughter enjoys it - seems to be a good mix of healthy food and fruit and vegetables. I've been chided by my daughter more than once if I pick her up "early" (ie not at 5:50) which I think speaks volumes for how much she loves daycare. Communication with Vadim is usually easy by text and we get tons of pictures and videos almost everyday. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    My older daughter is a Daddy's graduate and my younger daughter is currently enrolled. We are so incredibly happy with them. They love my daughter and she is so happy to see her caregivers every morning. I feel she is safe, well taken-care of and clearly happy. I recommend them without any hesitation. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Fantastic staff, so caring, loving, generous and supportive. They basically tell me how to raise my child! There are a great range of activities, craft, outdoor to,e, reading, music. Meals are wonderful and such a time saver. The photos and videos are sent everyday are amazing and the highlight of my day! About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Ravi, the head teacher is just amazing. She's warm, patient and my daughter adores her. They're always singing songs and learning new games that my daughter teaches me when she gets home. On nice days, they spend the entire day, including meals, outside. They were very supportive during potty training. I couldn't recommend it enough. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Provides meals. What would you change? I wish it was an open door policy.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Caretakers are excellent. In addition to taking great care of your children, they do so many things to make your life easier. They do your child's laundry if s/he has a potty accident; they let you drop off frozen breast milk (instead of pre-filling bottles); and they cook meals. They are only closed on major holidays, and have been open even during bad weather that has caused NYC public schools to close. They also send photos every afternoon. We are extremely happy with this daycare. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Has early morning hours, Provides meals What would you change? I wish they allowed payment through a direct bank withdrawal each month (instead of requiring us to write a check). But that is a very minor critique. Everything else about this daycare is excellent.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    He loves the care takers. Music class, the outdoor facility. I love that they supply food. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals What would you change? Nothing. I sent both of my kids there.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Our daughter loves the women there and happily runs in every day. She is learning so much - they taught her how to nap when she was a baby, even! She loves music class and the art projects, and how well everyone there knows her. She adapted to the bigger kid location with ease. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has early morning hours, Provides meals What would you change? If I could, I might change the English comfort level of some of the teachers but it hasn't been a limitation.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    The child care providers are very warm, excellent with the kids and they do developmentally-appropriate activities and projects with them daily. The staff as all appropriately dressed (something that was shockingly not the case in so many other day cares we toured). The facilities - after touring 5-6 in the Park Slope neighborhood, were hand-over-fist cleaner, newer and safer than any other we visited. The owner, Vadim, is very involved in all 6 (or 7?) of the day care locations. He is responsive and has always been available to talk about concerns I had (especially before starting)! He is very straightforward which I appreciate, but may not be for everyone. (My son also really likes him, so I take that as a good sign!) The head teacher at this location (1st floor) is maybe the hardest working woman in Brooklyn, and clearly loves her job. They have beautiful outdoor space at every location with very clean, well-cared for toys (both indoor and out). They make all their own food there and feed the kids breakfast, morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack. The price is also very reasonable compared to the other day cares we looked into. (It cost us $500/week for 60 hours of coverage for my son until he turned 2, not it is a little less.) You pay by the day with a weekly discounted rate (so, any mix of days up to M-F, i.e. T/TH/F is fine, but all the hours are 8A - 6P). My son loves his teachers and absolutely adores music day - they have someone come in to play and sing with the kids. He runs to hug the teachers in the morning so I know he feels cared for and safe there. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals What would you change? Communications - I would love to get written (or emailed) daily reports on my son in addition to getting pictures throughout the day and a verbal download at the end of the day. That said, my son started at 18 months - so a little older - and I believe they do written reports for the little ones. I've see n other day cares provide an email update of what the child ate (liked/didn't like), main activities and diaper loads which would be awesome. That said, they can tell you all of that in person when picking up. It would have been mandatory for me if I had started my son there before he walked and talked.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    The teachers there are wonderful. They are so caring and you can tell they love the children. The space is warm and friendly and they do activities with the children such as music and art. They take the kids outside in their backyard when the weather is nice. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals. What would you change? Nothing :)
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Lots of interesting play things for all stages of development, including plenty of things on the walls which encourages standing and cruising. A nice and appropriate variety of ages. Caring staff that connect with the kids. About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Absolutely LOVE this place. This location caters to the 18mo-3 yrs age range and activities are focused on that age group. Caregivers & owners are incredible, lovely people who clearly care about every child coming through the door. I receive loads of pictures everyday so I can see what my little one is up to. There is music class every week, which has taught him so many songs.There seems to be a great balance of learning and playing. I would recommend to anyone (and I have!). Has outdoor space, Provides meals.
  • Review from the 2017/2018 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Warm, loving teachers who created an environment where our son's language and social skills blossomed and he thrived. They have music and spanish teachers come in weekly, do dance, yoga, daily outside playtime, lots of arts and crafts that work on fine motor skills and other great age-appropriate lessons (colors, matching, etc.). They were extremely supportive of my son's potty training. Has outdoor space, Provides meals, Hours are 8-6
  • Review from the 2016/2017 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Type: Daycare About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Provides meals, has added classes Review: My son has been loving all 2 years of his time at this center. He has literally never cried once at drop off or pick up! Super sweet and loving staff, amazing art, cooking, and education projects. They feed them organic breakfast, lunch and snacks. They also bring in outside educators who teach Spanish, movement, yoga, and more. I love daddy's daycare! What would you change about the program, if anything, and why? Really wouldn't change a thing here!
  • Review from the 2016/2017 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    About the facility: Has outdoor space, Has afterschool options, Has early morning hours, Provides meals Review: Loved it all What would you change about the program, if anything, and why? a sense of if there is more structured play
  • Review from the 2016/2017 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals Review: We started our son at Daddy's on Douglass when he was 6 months old. The teachers are lovely and so sweet and caring. They send pictures regularly and are always incredibly kind and loving. The location is clean and bright and they have a backyard as well. There is also a separate napping room where the kids sleep in pack and plays. After the kids turn one they provide all food and milk, which is such a help! Our son has since transitioned to Daddy's new site farther down on Douglass, and moved with a number of kids from his old site. The new space is beautiful, and the head teacher, Ms. Irina, is the best! She works to focus on teaching the kids letters, colors, and numbers, more than I would ever do. My son literally shrieks with joy when we get there each day and runs into Irina's arms. She always communicates what they are doing each day and seems so invested in everyone learning. My son's words are coming along so quickly now and he understands so much! I think the only reason my son can do anything is because of them! I feel incredibly confident with my son in their care. What would you change about the program, if anything, and why? In the location with the babies on 389, a little more information about the kid's days would be nice, but my son was always happy when we picked him up so it wasn't a huge issue.
  • Review from the 2016/2017 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Type: Daycare About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals Review: Currently have been going to this location of Daddy's Daycare since my child had turned 1.5 and its' been great! Shes' learning alot through the cirriculum and i have noticed an increase in the things she recognizes and the toddler babble that is developing into REAL WORDS! The caregivers genuinely love the kids and have made the transition from the daddy's daycare infant location extremely easy! also they are proactive about introducing things to her that i haven't even thought to begin. ( transitioning from crib to cot for naptime, learning about potty training, etc). I have nothing but good things to say about both locations since we started - we are really glad to have found them! What would you change about the program, if anything, and why? So far nothing i would like to change!
  • Review from the 2016/2017 PSP Daycare, Preschool, PreK, Kindergarten Survey

    Type: Daycare About the facility: Has outdoor space, Provides meals Review: We love it there. Very loving and responsive caregivers, great activities and outdoor space, and good homecooked food. They send lots of photos and always keep us posted on what our daughter has done throughout the day. They're also rarely closed, which is amazing for two full-time parents. What would you change about the program, if anything, and why? Later hours that you don't have to pay extra for.
  • daycare review

    Both of my children went to Daddy's Daycare (one is still there now), and I have been thrilled with their experiences there. The staff is extremely loving and warm. My children practically leap from my arms and into theirs when we arrive. The staff has always been receptive to our needs and open to suggestions (although I haven't had any to make). I feel lucky to have found such a wonderful place for my children to grow.
  • Daycare review

    Our daughter attended Daddy Daycare at 442 6th Avenue for age 5-10 months. We were very pleased with the care she received! The staff warmly welcomed her every morning. The place was opened and ready to go at 8am sharp everyday. The staff was very lovely to interact with and I felt they truly cared about each of the babies there. Our daughter had a special connection with the team of caregivers. We had a constantly changing schedule for our baby as we worked on sleep training and the staff was very helpful in following my guidelines and communicating how our daughter slept, ate, etc. This location has a beautiful outdoor space that the children spent a lot of time outside which was important to us. The space is big, bight and immaculately clean. We received pictures daily that always made us smile. We always felt that our daughter was very safe and well cared for. The owner, Vadim, went above and beyond to help us fix and eventually replace our stroller which was taken by a stranger while onsite. Vadim was very honest and fair with the billing and always very organized and communicative. All around, we recommend this as a great place for infants!
  • review for Daddy's Day Care

    I can’t say enough how much I love Daddy’s Day Care. For starters, the owner Vadim, makes your life so easy. He is accessible (something I have found very difficult with a previous day care!), he sends pictures and videos daily, and he is overall trustworthy and calm in demeanor. The main teacher of our location is wonderful – you really feel like they are on top of things and your child is safe and loved. They have music class, movement class, art class – and they always seem to be outside in the back yard playing. I get pictures of my son running around playing with bubbles, or dancing to music and he is having a blast. Everyone is really sweet and loving – you never get the impression that the workers are just phoning it in. The facilities are updated and the toys are new. They don’t cut corners on up keeping the space. I would 110% recommend them!
  • Review submitted January 2016 via from Daycare Survey

    We have been extremely happy with Daddy's Daycare. The staff is loving and kind; the administration (Vadim) is responsive and receptive. They work with our schedule and also change it accordingly to accommodate dropped naps, new transitions, etc. The same goes for our feeding/diet requests, both for milk and later for solids. We received a daily feedback form every day until our son turned 1 (and the staff will still provide such if we request it). Vadim sends photos on a regular basis, and it's always a treat to see these. Some thing that parents might find odd is that drop-off and pick-up happen in the hallway - the staff meets you and brings your child in and out. They say that parents in the daycare at different times have had the effect of disrupting and/or upsetting children. We don't mind this at all. Our son loves the daycare and will literally run to the door and barely look back to say goodbye!
  • Review Submitted via Fall 2015 Daycare/Preschool Survey

    PROGRAM: 6th avenue and garfield TIME: 3 AGE: 2-3 years REVIEW: Its really unclear b/c we dont get to interact with the teachers...we are not even allowed to come in when we pick up our child..i do like that they on occasion will send us pics our videos of what the kids are doing. WOULD YOU RECOMMEND? (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Recommend with reservations WOULD YOU DO IT AGAIN? Maybe
  • Review of Daddy's Daycare

    It is never easy deciding who to leave your kids with. But we couldn't have asked for a better experience with Daddy's Daycare. Vadim and his amazingly caring and thoughtful staff have taken care of our children from the time each was just 5 months old, and our eldest is now almost 4 years (they have different locations for different age groups). Our youngest is currently at the baby location on Douglass St, where the children are all lovingly cared for. Their development is encouraged through singing, playing, and socializing with other babies. Music and other activities keep the kids busy, naptime and feeding are in separate rooms, and detailed written daily reports are given to parents at pick-up. Our daughter has been at Daddy's through their infant (Douglass), toddler (6th St), and preschool (Garfield) locations, and the staff at each has been wonderful. The 'curricula' changes per age group, and she has been exposed to weekly music and Spanish classes, as well as 'movement' classes and tons of arts and crafts (and on the nice days, they enjoy the private backyard playground). The older kids also sometimes have weekend homework (along the lines of tracing letters, coloring, identifying patterns, etc). The staff often texts parents photos of their child (which is always a nice treat when in a work meeting) during the day, and every drop-off and pick-up has been full of smiles. They've been there through nearly every stage of our children's lives, and they feel like family. We wholeheartedly recommend Daddy's Daycare!
  • Review for Daddy's Day Care

    We sent our boy/girl 2-year old twins to Daddy’s Day Care, and they thrived there! They were at the 6th Street location (between 5th and 6th Ave); the caregivers there (Ravi and Lana) were so great with all the children – they are really warm and loving. Our children would go off to day care cheerfully and without a single cry every day (which wasn’t the case at their previous day care), and they’d come home all grins. We also liked that Vadim (the owner) is so involved and that he would send us photos and videos regularly (lots of dancing and music!). We only ended up needing to leave because we moved out of NYC and we miss DDC, but our twins still talk about it and want to see the photos and videos. We highly recommend it.
  • Review Submitted via 2014-2015 Daycare/Preschool Survey

    Length of time: Full Time Child’s Age: < 1 year Type of facility: Private, small daycare/playschool experience run out of a person's home with a very small number of childrenThere is little/no parental involvement with the administration or running of the facility. REVIEW: We have been going to Daddy's daycare for about two months. My daughter started when she was just shy of six months. I had a great feeling about the place when we went to visit and haven't regretted our choice for a second. The playroom room is bright and colorful and mesmerized my daughter when she saw it for the first time. I love that they have a separate room for sleeping that is darker so the babies don't have to sleep in a bright room. "The ladies" are so kind and warm and I feel they really know and love my daughter. They listen to my instructions but I also trust their expertise, too. We went to visit at the end of the day and I loved that all of the caregivers looked happy singing with the few kids that were still there. They didn't look tired or anxious to leave at all. In terms of activities, I know they sing with the babies and take them outside regularly. It's great that the facility has its own yard so they don't have to go far to play outside. Most importantly, my daughter is happy when we drop her off in the morning and when we pick her up in the afternoon. Would you recommend? Highly recommend Would you send your child again? Absolutely
  • Review Submitted via 2014-2015 Daycare/Preschool Survey

    Program: 2.5+ program Length of time: Full Child’s Age: 2-3 years Type of facility: Privately run daycare/preschool with multiple classes and teachersThere is little/no parental involvement with the administration or running of the facility. REVIEW: We've been thrilled with our con's experience at Daddy's Daycare. He goes to school happy each day and comes home with a huge smile. The teachers are warm and caring. There are different enrichment classes during the week: Spanish, cooking, movement, and music. The space is large with an outside play area and is well maintained. They take care of all meals, which is incredibly convenient. We also like that we receive photos and videos of the kids' many activities. I recommend the 2.5+ program without hesitation. Would you recommend? Highly recommend Would you send your child again? Absolutely
  • Recommendation for Daddy's Day Care

    My son has been going to Daddy's Day Care on 6th ave and 6th st for 10 months now, since Sept 2013, when he turned 15 months old. I was first drawn in by the beautiful, cheerful space and the playground of a backyard. The first six months, my son went full-time, and it has since dropped to two days per week driven by need. Vadim, the owner of the day care, is very involved and loved by the children, as well as responsive and accommodating to the parents. My son is very fond of the all of the caregivers, including Vadim. I know when my son goes to day care that he has fun and plays with his friends, he eats well and sleeps well, and he is well cared for by the three principle caregivers: Ravi, Lana and Victoria. Recently, when taking my son to day care, he was singing "I love Ravi." My son is happy to go to day care and happy when I pick him up. Thanks to Daddy's Day Care, he knew his alphabet and could count to ten well before he was 2. The day care introduces and encourages potty training, which is great! Also, from time to time, Vadim will send the parents videos of the kids dancing in music class, which always makes my day. For this age, I recommend without reservation this very nurturing atmosphere.
  • Review for Daddy's Day Care

    Our daughter attended Daddy's for 9 months (from 2.2yrs), going for two full days a week, and she absolutely loved it. Her days were full of fun and educational activities, she ate great food and was looked after in a very caring and loving way. She was always happy to go to daycare and full of excitement about her day when she left. We feel that she has greatly grown in social skills and confidence as a result of her time there, as well as still regularly surprising us with songs and stories she learnt. The carers at Daddy's are wonderful. They know every child as an individual and can always give a detailed description of how the child spent his/her day, his/her special friends and his/her achievements. They were happy to work with us on potty training and to be flexible about strategies. Vadim is equally dedicated and always responsive and helpful. We would recommend Daddy's without reservation.
  • Review from 2013 Daycare/Preschool PSP Survey

    Review date June 2013 (for 2012-2013 year) Program: Length of time: Full time Child's age: < 1 year Review: My son has been very happy at Daddy's Day Care. He is happy when he's dropped off, and happy again when he's picked up. The energy of the staff is great- I hear them laughing, singing, and playing no matter what time I pick him up. This site is just for babies and very young toddlers, so their philosophy seems mostly about hugs, songs, etc- which I think is appropriate. I have full peace of mind for his happiness and safety while I am at work. Downsides-- they don't tell you too much about what your child does all day. If you ask, they will tell you, but they don't offer very much information outside of sleeping, eating, and diaper details. Also, as I am sure comes with any daycare- my son gets sick all the time, which is very difficult. Do you recommend? (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Highly recommend
  • Review from 2013 Daycare/Preschool PSP Survey

    Review date June 2013 (for 2012-2013 year) Program: Length of time: Full Time: 5 days/week Child's age: 3-4 years Review: Our son has been going to Daddy's Daycare since he was 6 - 7 months old. He absolutely loves it there! The caregivers are amazing! They are incredibly generous, loving, and fun. Daddy's Daycare hosts various "specials" like music and art. The kids do a project at least 3x a week. Also, for the several years that our son has been attending Daddy's Daycare, they always have a birthday party for the kids with special gifts. We haven't had any issues and have enjoyed our experience. Do you recommend? (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Highly recommend <<< PSP Note: this reviewer has recommended Daddy's Daycare in the past >>>
  • Daddy's Day Care

    Our son Mario (17 months) has been attending Daddy's Day Care 2 since September of this year. We could not be happier with the quality of care provided here. This was a transition from a full-time nanny, so we were a bit nervous. The staff (Vadim and Tatyana in particular) are extremely attentive and reassure us every day with a full report on how Mario was doing. They are very flexible and supportive and I don't know what we would do without them! They have a strong emphasis on play facilitating learning (perfect for this age group) and Mario is doing well. He is happy when we drop him off and happy when we pick him up. I can't say enough good things about this place! (Reviewed: November 2011)
  • Recommended

    Recommended by PSP Member without review (March 2013)
  • Re: Daddy day care

    Love it! My baby is happy and we are happy
  • Re: Daddy day care

    can echo what everyone else already said. To piggyback on, my boys currently attend Daddy's part time. I had been looking at 2's programs for them for this coming Fall. After a couple of tours I concluded that, for now at least, they're getting what they need at Daddy's, and it seemed that there were enough other kids their age who are hopefully going to stick around that my two won't be the oldest (I did not get an actual age breakdown or anything, but I sort of gleaned this from talking to another parent and also with Vadim). We started at the Douglass location but switched to the 6 St location. With all the positive comments I'm seeing it sounds like I'm right about them continuing to have plenty of toddler company(?) I hope!!
  • Re: Daddy day care

    My daughter is two now and has been at Daddy's since she was 8 months. She started at Douglass street and switched to 6th street at 18 months. I'm very, very happy with the care she has gotten. I second all the good chatter that's gone on. She's hugged and held a ton. She's fed well and well-rested. She's learning new things all the time (songs, letters, colors, etc.). I could go on and on . . .
  • Re: Daddy day care

    I was happy to see this topic come up, as my son has been there since December (the location on 6th Street). He's now 21 months old. In as much as a parent can judge what goes on with any caregiver during the day, I think this is a great place for my son to be, and here are some highlights: - After just a couple days of crying at drop-off, he very quickly became 100% psyched to go there every morning, often flirting shamelessly with his teachers and/or running into their arms, laughing, smiling, etc. - He comes home with an art project almost every single day - Vadim has emailed us photos/videos of him working diligently on his arts and crafts, dancing in front of a live guitar player, and sitting around a table wearing party hats at a classmate's "birthday party" - He very quickly started singing songs we never taught him and had no idea he knew - He seems rested and well fed I'm also interested to hear others' experiences. It's always a little nerve wracking leaving our babies with a new caregiver(s) and I'd give anything to be a fly on the wall at Daddy's Day Care! (One downfall is that they don't really let you hang out; apparently the licensing is such that no one can be on the premises who is not licensed to be there). But from what I can tell, my son is having a positive experience and so are we.
  • Re: Daddy day care

    We have our son there- his just shy of nine months- and has been going since he was four months. When sitters come into our house, and he knows mom and dad are going to leave, he gets sad and cries a little bit. However, when we drop him off at daddy's, he is all smiles, squeals, and kicks- so excited to see his care takers. At the end of the day, he comes out with a smile for me and a smile for them-- not clamoring to get back in my arms. At the end of the day, the employees there still seem fully patient, engaged, and energized- I am very pleased with our decision to send him to Daddy's and do not worry about him at all during the day.
  • Re: Daddy day care

    So I've been meaning to write this review for a very long time, and I'm glad you posted your question. My daughter went to Daddy's Day Care at Garfield and 6th Ave for a year and a half until last fall. When we started, she was a year old and had enormous separation anxiety - we had tried two nannies, neither of whom worked - she would fight them off no matter what we tried and wail for hours on end - and once we tried a babysitter who called us home in thirty minutes because our daughter wouldn't stop crying. We were at our wits' end and I kept imagining an 18-year old refusing to go to college and clinging to me and her father. A week after she started at Daddy's Day Care, at drop-off, I remember seeing the biggest, brightest smile on her face when she saw the caregivers (Olga/Neba). It was the same smile she would give us. That's when we realized what a wonderful choice we'd made and how lucky we were to have found such amazing caregivers in such a great daycare. They were always the most loving and affectionate, and I understand that they've also improved their enrichment programs and activities now so it's also good for older kids. So yes, Vadim & his ever-expanding network of day cares was very good to us, and we would recommend them completely. We've sent a couple of other friends there, and they've also found it a great place for their kids.
  • Re: Daddy day care

    Likewise my daughter was at the Douglas and 5th Ave one between 9mths - 18mths. She really enjoyed it - kind staff, good outside space, meals and snacks provided.
  • Re: Daddy day care

    My son has been going there since he was 6 or 7 months and is now almost 3. He loves it! They are really caring, have great enrichment, and spoil the kiddos with lots of hugs and kisses. I have complete peace of mind.
  • A review of Daddy's Day Care

    My daughter went to Daddy's between the age of 9mths -18 ths and loved it. She would run in every morning and still be smiling when I collected her. The hours are 8am-6pm, lunch and snacks are provided, there is a garden and they do not close over the summer school holidays which is great. I would highly recommend it.
  • (no subject)

    I would like to recommend Daddy's Daycare both the 6th Avenue and Garfield and his new 6th Street locations. The owner Vadim P., his business partner Tanya and the caregivers in their employ are providing the best daycare available in Park Slope. My 18 mos. old daughter has been at the 6th Ave. and Garfield St. location now for two months and we have been so pleased with the warm, loving, attentive care she has received. It's more like a nursery school as Vadim brings in teachers a couple of hours a day to work with Kumon programs (ABCs, 123s), art projects such as crowns for Dad's to wear home on Father's Day, yoga and music. When I collect my daughter in the evenings one of the caregivers tells me the details or her day and any notes on her development. We toured other daycares in the South Slope and nothing compares. Daddy's is immaculately clean. Toys are neatly organized in bins on the wall, there are cheerful murals on the walls, there are soft arm chairs for reading and Vadim is constantly opening new toys for the children to play with. There is a large outdoor space that accomodates water play in the summer. The children eat at 9a, 12noon and snack at 3pm and are fed healthy simple foods. I cannot say enough good things about the kind, warm, intelligent caregivers Svetta and Neba. My daughter jumps into their arms in the morning and Vadim is hands on as an owner and also participates in the care. We toured 6th Street between 6th Ave and 7th Ave this month and found it to be just as well appointed at Garfield. The space is clean and cheerful with a back yard. Vadim has thought of every detail in decorating the space for the enjoyment of the children, as well as spaces for eating and lessons for older children. Daddy's has excellent security including 4 security cameras and a two locking door system. I did not see security cameras at any other daycare I visited. I have not toured the Douglas St. location as that is for infants.
  • (no subject)

    My daughter has been at Daddy's Daycare since January 2012, when she turned 15 months old. As soon as I met Vadim (the owner) and saw the location at Garfield Place, I was confident that it would be the right place for us. There is lots of stimulation for the children and a nice structure to the day, focused on play but also teaching them to listen to stories, dance to music and some basic arts and crafts. The environment is spotlessly clean, bright and colorful, with a spacious outdoor area with plenty of toys and sprinklers for hot days during the summer. They also cook fresh food every day for the children and offer a healthy menu, respecting and accommodating parents' requests, where possible. By far the most important thing however, is the quality of the care that the children get. All of the caregivers at Garfield Place are incredibly cheerful, caring and attentive - they laugh and play with the children from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave, with genuine enthusiasm and care. There were no tears on my daughter's first day, nor on subsequent days. Sveta, Neva and Tanya take such good care of her and all of the other children that she runs in every day with barely a look back! I couldn't recommend Daddy's Daycare highly enough, and I'm sure that Vadim's other 2 locations (at Douglass St and a new one opening at 6th St) are just as wonderful.
  • (no subject)

    Review Date 2012 Program:douglass street Length of TIme: full-time Child's Age: 1-2 years Review: I am very happy with daddy's daycare. Their overall philosophy is structured, but they are very responsive to the individual needs of each family. The kids are not forced into a schedule that doesn't meet their needs. The owner and staff provide great feedback; both solicited and unsolicited. It is a very warm environment and the providers are very nurturing. I am also very happy with their focus on development. My son has thrived in their care. They do many age appropriate development activities and are very knowledgeable about where a child should be developmentally. They also provide lunch which is a big plus, and are open almost all the time. The space is a little small for the number of kids (around 10), but there is a great outdoor space. Do you recommend? (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Highly recommend
  • (no subject)

    Review Date 2012 Program:family care Length of TIme: 5 days Child's Age: 1-2 years Review: Positive staff Flexible about hours Daughter does not cry when there LUNCH AND SNACKS provided! Do you recommend? (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Recommend
  • (no subject)

    Review Date 2012 Length of TIme: Full Time 5 days/week Child's Age: 2-3 years Review: Daddy Daycare has been tremendous for our son! He absolutely loves it there! The staff really care about the kids and check-in daily on any behavior and health issues. They're receptive to feedback and any concerns raised, even if they seem unnecessary. The facility is large with an outdoor space. Daddy Daycare gives a lot of individualized attention to all the children that attend. Do you recommend? (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Highly recommend
  • (no subject)

    My daughter has been at Daddy's Daycare for almost 2 years (she started when she was 6 months old) and as she heads off to pre-school in September, I wanted to share our amazing experience there. From day one we felt that our daughter was very loved and extremely well cared for. The providers were very good at communicating with us at the beginning and end of each day about how she was doing. Every morning, she was excited to arrive there and she woud run into one of the arms of one of the amazing care givers. The indoor space is large and clean with plenty of toys and there is a really nice outdoor space too. I feel lucky that we had such a great place to leave her everyday and, even though we know she will be going to a great pre-school, we will all be a little sad when it is time for her to say goodbye. I very highly recommend this daycare.
  • (no subject)

    Length of Time: full time 1-2 years I love this daycare. The providers are great with the kids and do all sorts of activities. They really focus on development, which is great. The space is wonderful and a great outdoor space. My son has really thrived. They are also very responsive to me. I'm very comfortable with them and they communicate well. I am extremely happy and so is my little boy. Do You Recommend? Highly recommend (Review date: December, 2011)
  • (no subject)

    Length of Time: Full 1-2 years This is a small daycare, usually with 10 or fewer children in attendance on any given day. We started our child there at 3 months old, but the small size and warm, loving nature of the caregivers quickly put our anxiety at ease. The caregivers never seem tired or fraught (which is unbelievable!), but rather are always full of smiles and encouragement/praise for the kids. As first-time parents, they have often been a valuable resource to us for dealing with the usual issues like diaper rash, finicky eating, etc. There are some areas where we prefer to provide explicit instructions, and we have always felt that our wishes were accommodated, and there are other areas where we are more than comfortable telling the caregivers to use their best judgment. Do You Recommend? Highly recommend (Review date: December, 2011)
  • (no subject)

    Length of Time: Full Time 1-2 years The caregivers at Daddy's Daycare are amazing! They treat the children as if they are their own and really take time to check-in with the parents daily before the day starts and at the end of the day to give a summary. The location is fantastic with a very large indoor play space with a separate kitchen area and sleep area for babies. They also have an outdoor space, which is great in warmer weather for the kids to spend time outside. Do You Recommend? Highly recommend (Review date: December, 2011)
  • (no subject)

    I have had a very positive experience with Daddy's Daycare. The owner and the caregivers are all very eager to please and seem to truly care about children. They take the extra time and effort to try to expose children to art, music, physical activity, etc. They work on on all of the essential developmental milestones from walking to learning the ABCs. The daycare hours are working parent-friendly, and I have on more than one occasion noticed that they have gone out of their way to help a working parent in need. I feel the whole group there has a good approach - nurturing with goals.
  • Review from Survey, 2010

    Length of Time: Full Time Child's Age: 1-2 years Review: Our son has been at Daddy's Daycare for three months now (starting at 1.5 years old) and we can say only good things about it. Vadim, the owner, has a lot of enthusiasm and energy and really wants to make it the best place for the kids. The place is spacious, safe, clean and has lots of great toys for kids of all ages. They cook fresh food from scratch every day, but are also open to any dietary requests from parents. There are art, yoga and music classes and as the first "students" are getting closer to preschool age, a preschool teacher will start coming on regular basis in December 2010. My son comes home with some piece of art every day. Go and visit, you will see that Vadim truly cares about his daycare. And if you happen to see my son's simile at the drop off you will have to conclude that this place is great! The hours are 8am-6pm - perfect for working parents. Recommend (Hi/Rec/DoNot) Highly recommend
  • (no subject)

    I have been very happy with Daddy's Daycare. My son who is now 3 years old has been going there since December 2009. He adores both Vadim and Tatjana and tells me on the way home how much fun he had. They are a kind, loving and responsible daycare. The location is fantastic and there is an outdoor space for the kids (which was high on my list of must haves for daycare). There are plenty of toys and books and music to entertain babies and toddlers/kids as well as art projects for the older kids to do. Daddy's daycare has been very accommodating and understanding to our needs. The hours are 8-6pm but they allowed me on special occasions to extend it if necessary. Another bonus of Daddy's Daycare is that they provide meals (mostly organic) for the children. As a working parent I was thrilled to feel so comfortable when leaving my son at daycare all day. He is happy there and so am I!
  • (no subject)

    Our now one year old son has been attending the daycare for three months and we are more than happy with it. Daddy’s Daycare is conveniently located at Garfield Place/ 6th avenue on the first floor and provides an outdoor space in the backyard. The daycare meets all official requirements and is licensed by the New York State Office. They are allowed to have children from 6 weeks to 12 years and are therefore one of the rare places for the little ones right through to school. According to my knowledge, the present kids are 1-3 years old. Vadim provides very flexible hours, has only six closing days, provides home-made organic meals (except formula/specific baby food- his you will have to bring) and tries to make everything possible, what parents and Kids want – another plus for convenience. The communication with the caregivers is very good. Beside the personal conversation during drop-off and pick-up they provide every day a sheet about how the kids eat/sleep etc. and note special events like: walked first steps. Of cause, our son can’t speak, but he really likes that place and he loves Tatjana, the caregiver for the babies. There is no cry if I leave him in the morning, he simply jumps over to her arm. He is also very comfortable with Vadim. Daddy’s Daycare has a huge variety of toys and books for all ages and the kids receive lots of attention. Outdoors there are scooters, push bikes etc.. (March 2010)
  • (no subject)