Casamor Daycare Bedstuy
Casamor Daycare Bedstuy
  • Bed-Stuy
    81 Pulaski Street, New York 11206, New York, Kings County
    See Map | Get Directions



We don't have a description for this business. If this is your business and you'd like to find out how to improve this page, please get in touch.

Reviews (2)

  • Review from the 2022 Summer Camp Survey

    How old was your child when they attended camp this summer? 2 Review: Casamor is a Spanish-immersion daycare in Bedstuy, which runs on the DOE calendar, but they offered a summer camp for July and August. The timing worked well for us, and we'd planned on sending our son to Casamor for the school year, so it was nice to start him there in July. The camp is full-day, 9-5:30, but they do offer part-time (part day or part of the week). The teachers are super warm and caring and it's clear that they love the kids and teaching. They shared a weekly calendar, which wasn't too structured, but had weeks like "cooking," "science," "art," "the outdoors," with activities on the theme, but lots of time for free play. What would you change about the program, if anything, and why? I wouldn't change anything. Would you like to add anything related to COVID and how the camp handled it? The camp did have to close for a couple of days when one of the teachers tested positive. They didn't charge families for those days (which surprised me-- I expected to pay), but otherwise, we were very comfortable, and none of the kids caught it.
  • Review from the Spring 2022 Early Childhood Education Survey

    Location: 81 Pulaski St #1A, Brooklyn, NY 11206 Type of facility: Daycare Review: Casamor is dual language (Spanish-English) and is a blend of Montessori and Reggio styles. The kids are a mixed range of ages (18 months - 3 years) and the teachers are so loving and plan really fun activities for the kids. What amenities does the facility have? Has after-school options What would you change about the program, if anything? I wish they had outdoor space, but they are close to the park and go there 1-2 times/day. I also wish they had early morning hours.