Bill Cahill, Anderson & Cahill, LLP

https://www.parkslopeparents.com/components/com_jbusinessdirectory/assets/no_image.jpg
Bill Cahill, Anderson & Cahill, LLP

Description

We don't have a description for this business. If this is your business and you'd like to find out how to improve this page, please get in touch.

Reviews (46)

  • Writing a will

    Enthusiastically second the recommendation for Bill at Anderson & Cahill (he made everything super easy) and also chiming in that getting a lawyer was definitely worth it for us. I'm sure we could have done fine with a self-service option but I doubt we would have saved any time and we definitely wouldn't have the same peace of mind.
  • Writing a will

    My wife and I used Bill Anderson at Anderson & Cahill at the recommendations of some other PSP members and it was really easy and frankly, pleasant. It's a big weight to have off of your shoulders and it was nice to have a lawyer I could email when my second child was born just to double check if I needed to update anything (I didn't). Bill, and I assume a lot of lawyers who do estate planning, know it's not something you really want to think about but something you want to ensure takes care of your family. It's good to have someone walk you through what everything means.
  • Referral for Estate Planning

    Several years ago, I was referred by this group to Bill Cahill (Flatbush ave) for exactly the same type of thing-- will, medical directives, guardianship, etc.. He was, at the time, very inexpensive and extremely pleasant and easy to work with. I have sent a bunch of friends to him since and everyone has also had a good experience. No kick back or affiliation, just a very happy client. Let me know if you have any questions, but it has been about 7 years since I worked with him. At the time, I think he charged $750 for everything. I heard his prices increased but I don't think astronomically.
  • Estate Planning Costs

    Second Bill. He did wills, PoA, etc for my wife and I. $850.
  • Estate Planning Costs

    We used Bill Cahill from a PSP rec, and his package is only $850 to do everything.
  • Financial Advice

    We used Bill Cahill on Flatbush ave who I think is absolutely great. Very reasonably priced and a total pro. Very easy to work with. He also helped us get life insurance set up, which a financial advisor can do as well if you already have wills. (November 2019)
  • Recommending lawyer for assistance with will?

    We also used Bill Cahill. He was wonderful! (November 2019)
  • Recommending lawyer for assistance with will?

    I highly recommend Bill Cahill. We r going through the same process and he is great. Bill was recommended by a friend (who is also a lawyer) that used him for this. He is here in the neighborhood on Flatbush Avenue and works a lot with PSP parents. He does a seminar every couple of months about this. (November 2019)
  • Recommending lawyer for assistance with will?

    We worked with Bill Cahill, who is also a PSP favorite and maybe is running some kind of will-related event...possibly tonight? He was warm, competent and calm...just what we needed. Good luck and good job taking care of this. Annoying but so important :) (November 2019)
  • Lawyer recommendation for simple joint will

    We used Bill, too, and he was great.
  • Lawyer recommendation for simple joint will

    Not at all morbid! It’s the responsible thing to do We used Bill Cahill from a PSP referral. He was kind, professional, helpful, and the most affordable of all the options we looked into.
  • Lawyer who does wills?

    Bill Cahill does the PSP wills events and came highly recommended through this advice board. He helped us do our simple wills and related documents. His office is in Flatbush and he’s lived in the neighborhood for a long time. Nice guy. Most affordable of the ones we called around to. Good luck!
  • Family lawyer

    I second the William Cahill recommendation. We also used him. He's terrific!
  • Family lawyer

    We used William Cahill, his offices are right near Hungry Ghost on Flatbush Ave. He came to the house for the first time and we signed everything at his offices. The recommendation came from someone else on PSP, IIRC. http://www.andersoncahill.com/attorney-profiles/william-cahill/
  • Resources for Wills & Estate Planning

    Luckily I found that guardianship is easy to set up — it’s part of the will — and the process was simpler and faster than I expected. I can recommend the lawyer William Cahill here in Park Slope — he’s lovely and reasonably priced. You’ll find reviews for him on the PSP site.
  • Writing a will

    Bill Cahill is the person you are referencing. He’s done a lot of wills for people in PSP (including ours). Flat fee and very practical. He is also very efficient - we only went in for one 30 minute appointment and the follow-up was over the phone. http://www.andersoncahill.com/
  • ISO Attorney Recommendations for a Will

    We went to Bill Cahill on Flatbush. He was lovely - competent, easy to work with, experienced. We went to his office. I think we paid $800.
  • Help with Will Drafting

    He’s great!
  • Lawyer to make will

    We had a great experience with local lawyer William Cahill making our will. He was recommended by another Park Slope Parent (and friend), and he really helped us through the process.
  • Lawyer Recs

    I've also consulted with Bill Cahill on a wills/estate matter and was impressed.
  • Lawyer Recs

    Bill Cahill is excellent. He wrote our wills many years back and I just saw him last week to re-write our wills to reflect our separation.
  • 2018 Review

    we are in the process of writing wills with Bill. overall good experience!
  • 2018 Review

    Bill Cahill is wonderful. He is brilliant and calm and straightforward.
  • 2018 Review

    I also recommend Bill Cahill who we saw last year to write our will - super friendly, professional and made a complicated process much easier for us (we have a less traditional legal situation since I’m not American and we’re not married, and he showed us how to optimize it all).
  • 2018 Review

    He came highly recommended through PSP and from other posters. Was really convenient and quick working with him and he only charged the flat fee. Was a relatively painless process and he was just plain nice too which gets a lot of points in my book when it comes to these sort of things.
  • 2018 Review

    Had a number of recommendations. He charges $850 flat fee for will, POA, guardianship, which was cheaper than anyone else I called.
  • [Spring2016Babies] Legal Guardianship

    We used bill Cahill to get everything in order. He was great (and super funny) and gave good advice in terms of who to pick for certain things. Also in a similar situation as my husband is Canadian (while his family is not super far there were certain things where the specifics of Brooklyn courts made it best to have an American chosen and others where it didn't really matter) Review submitted 7/2017
  • Re: Will attorney

    We just did ours with Bill Callahan via a referral from PSP. He's easy to work with, in the neighborhood. wacahill@andersoncahill.com
  • Re: ISO: Lawyer for Will

    We just used Bill Cahill in Brooklyn and thought that he was really good to work with. It was a $700 flat fee. He was recommended by several of my friends as well.
  • Re: Lawyer to set up a will

    Bill Cahill on Flatbush is great. He will come to your house for the first meeting if you need him to. He explained everything very clearly to us.
  • Re: [PSP] Lawyer to do a will?

    I've used and am thrilled with William A. Cahill, Jr. (Anderson & Cahill, LLP).
  • (no subject)

    We are in process with Bill Cahill 718-783-7444. We are very happy with him. (There are 19 reviews of Bill on PSP to check out.) (May 2012)
  • (no subject)

    I second the recommendation for Bill Cahill, www.anderson-cahill.com. He set up my will and my LLC, and was terrific with both. A great guy. (March 2012)
  • (no subject)

    I recommend Bill Cahill without reservation. Such a nice guy - personable and professional. He drew up our wills and we liked him so much that since then my husband has used him for a few other business related things. His office is on Flatbush around Bergen. (March 2012)
  • (no subject)

    We used William (Bill) Cahill http://www.anderson-cahill.com/ Phone:718-530-0220 He makes house calls (!) but also has an office on Flatbush. He was good, reliable, knowledgeable, came it at the price he said he would. I think he's already on the PSP recommended list.
  • (no subject)

    We were really happy with Bill Cahill. He's got a great reputation with PSPs and is on the PSP website. (October 2011)
  • (no subject)

    I would second the recommendation for Bill Cahill. We worked with him last summer. His fee is totally reasonable, and he is warm and professional. He also answered a lot of questions and treated us respectfully. Our situation was relatively straightforward, but he asked questions that led me to think that he would have been just as helpful had we had a more complex set of circumstances.
  • (no subject)

    I just met with a new wills attorney today, and was very impressed. I got his name from PSP (where he has many positive recs), but I went to see him for a preliminary meeting, to decide if I felt comfortable working with him. I am an attorney so I had a good idea of what I wanted in terms of estate planning. Bill asked all the right questions, got a sense for our family, our needs, and proposed a plan of action and a reasonable fee. He struck me as bright, pragmatic, direct, appropriate, and a decent person to work with.
  • (no subject)

    We loved Bill Cahill (718-783-7444). He made a task that we really didn't want to do very pleasant and very fast. I highly recommend him.
  • (no subject)

    we hired William Cahill to do our will (which includes the assigning a legal guardian), trust for child, powers of attorney, health care proxies, and living will. We attempted to do ourselves, but we felt the cost was worth just getting it all done in one go. He's terrific. (reviewed August 2010)
  • (no subject)

    He was beyond wonderful when my husband and I wanted to take care of all the legal issues listed below. The meetings were pleasant, short, and very professional. He gave us some great advice about things we hadn't thought of before as well. (reviewed August 2010)
  • (no subject)

    Recommended (October, 2010).
  • (no subject)

    We had a great experience doing our wills, etc with Bill Cahill. (may 2010)
  • (no subject)

  • (no subject)

    We just had ours done by Bill Cahill of Anderson & Cahill on Flatbush near 6th Ave. We found his recommendation here on PSP and had a very pleasant experience. The cost was $750. (may 2010)
  • (no subject)

    My husband and I retained William Cahill for our wills. He came to our apartment for the initial meeting (wills were signed in his office), and we found him to be super-experienced, down-to-earth, and nice. The fee ($750) was reasonable, and the wills were efficiently drafted and executed. Best of all, we were going on a trip without our daughter and needed the wills by a certain date, and he was able to honor that. Highly recommended! (Recommended 02/10)